Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Corn Bible Academy

Private | 7-12 | 75 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Corn

Situated in a rural neighborhood. The median home value is $58,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $524.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 15, 2010

Corn Bible Academy is the BEST School that i could ever go to in the history of the BEST schools I could have attended and I do agree that some of the students do NEED some others more discpline than other students. The best class is yearbook, you dont just get to check facebook, or myspace you actually do a ton of work. That is all I have to say.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 21, 2009

CBA is like no other school, and my children have been enrolled in four Christian schools in their elementary-high school years. The buildings are not big and beautiful, but the heart of the school is the best I've ever experienced. The teachers LOVE the students - every one of them. My daughter had the best year of her life at CBA because of the love and acceptance she felt. She entered college more than prepared for the challenges she would face. The school may not have a lot of glitz and glitter, but the students receive MORE than enough to excel and enter the 'real world.' I HIGHLY recommend Corn Bible Academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 28, 2008

Corn Bible Academy was a great experience for me during my high school years. As a recent graduate, I know how wonderful the school is and the high quality of teachers it employs. CBA was not a school I chose to go to because it was convenient. In fact, it was nearly an hour drive one way! CBA was a school I chose to attend because of the strong academic curriculum, personal and caring teachers and the deep Christian values that are abundantly displayed throughout the year. Students graduating from CBA are better prepared for college, jobs, families and whatever else may come to them in life. The school also offers many avenues for students to get involved, including football, soccer, volleyball, softball, basketball, choir, band, small ensembles, yearbook, student council, discipleship programs and much more. Corn Bible Academy helps shape well-rounded, Christian leaders and I highly recommend it for everyone.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 29, 2008

Judging by the behavior of many of the students and the lack of accountability of the staff that I have witnessed, I would not enroll my child in this school. I have been a neighbor of this establishment for two years and have had to tolerate rowdy, often dangerous behavior by the students. Vehicles careening down the street at excessive speeds, and squaling tires are a common occurence at dismissal time. The dorms are frequently noisy late into the night, with kids coming and going. We have complained to the principal and asked that he speak to the students about driving safely around the school and being courteous to those that live around the school as well as themselves. The principal's response was that he couldn't do anything and that we should call the Sheriff's office. I believe that Christian values include being courteous, but CBA does not agree.


Posted March 9, 2007

I highly recommend Corn Bible Academy. Our son has been challenged academically and spiritually while attending. He has had leadership opportunities that have increased his confidence in many areas including sports and music as well as student government. He has been able to face the challenges of the teenage years in an enviornment that has been encouraging and positive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2006

Corn Bible Academy provided a Christian Education in an unstable world. It helped to prepare me for college academia. The opportunities to be involved are endless. Much success in my life I owe to the education I received at this school. The teachers really care - it's not superficial. They pray for their students everyday and you know that you can talk to them about anything and they will help you however they may be able to. I would recommend Corn Bible Academy to anyone who wants to send their child to a Christian environment where peer pressure is a good thing.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 17, 2005

'It is so different here (Corn Bible) everyone was so loving & caring'. Character is a major emphasis at CBA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2004

This is a great school for kids who wish to be in a daily Christian environment. We have experienced the positive impact it has had on our children. In this small setting, kids are given many opportunities to develop their talents, abilities, and leadership skills, as well as strong and lasting friendships. The teachers are there because they, themselves, enjoy the environment and they care about the students! When my son came home on his first day,he said, 'It was awesome, like church camp, only school! (My kids love the great cooking too...no complaining about lunches!) They are definitely challenged academically and are prepared for college. It is a financial sacrifice to send them there but so worth it. It is not something you can put a price tag on!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 58%
Hispanic 4% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 17%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 2%
Black 0% 10%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Mennonite
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Po Box 38
Corn, OK 73024
Phone: (580) 343-2262

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT