Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest Elementary School 1

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
Northwest is a year behind other area schools. The teaching staff tends to do whatever they choose from allowing bullying in the classroom to texting during recess duty rather than being attentive to the children. There are some diamonds in the rough there, but there are definitely some teachers to avoid.

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Northwest could use a update! I have two children at Northwest and a third on her way. We love the school and the staff. Every teacher at that school cares about the children themselves, as well as their education. The new principal, Mr. Lock, is wonderful. They could not ask for a better leader. We are proud to attend this school and you would love it.


Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2006
- a parent
My son came from TPS schools and since he has been at Northwest Elementary he done great he had Mrs Hamilton in 1st grade and Mrs Gilreath in 2nd and ii would not trade them for the world it is a good school and my kids will stay here


Northwest Elementary School 2

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
My daughter transferred here from Tahlequah schools. She has been here about 5 weeks. There is rarly student-teacher interaction. My daughter does not bore easily, but seems to be here. Please try to focus on the children, and not what everyone else might want you guys to do. It is possiable to follow regulations and have a great accademic program for our children.

Northwest Elementary School 3

Posted December 10, 2005
- a parent
My son transferred to this school from Broken Arrow. Not only is the academic program a year behind but there is not a lot of classroom 'stimulation' at all. He is bored and getting into trouble. It is not the worst school but it definately could use some major improvements.

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Northwest Elementary and on top of it she transferred in mid year. She feels comfortable and the transition worked out great, no problems at all. Her teacher is Mrs. Robertson (K). She is very excited about going to school and really enjoys her teacher and friends. The only thing I believe would be nice is all day Kindergarten. That is what my daughter is use to.


Northwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent
Good school, But needs to check into Indoor air quaility for mold.

Northwest Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a parent
Having been a former teacher and having an elementary principal certificate,I would give Northwest Elementary an excellent rating. My son has had two extremely professional teachers, Ms. Walton and Mrs. Hamilton. They have ensured my son attained the skills he needed to succeed in the next level. I know teachers don't receive enough in pay, but the rewards are tremendous and I thank you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Elementary School
26954 East 131st South, Coweta, OK  74429
(918) 486-6559
Last modified Northwest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.