Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
My kids go to this school. Great school. It is the most diverse school in town.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
Fabulous school! Highly knowledgeable, caring teachers who really teach instead of relying on commercial materials and worksheets: Real books to teach reading and writing, hands on investigative science, math teaching that helps children really understand instead of just memorize, up to date technology, university interns in almost every classroom, involved parents, and a great principal who understands children and teaching. You can't get any better.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
With 9 National Board certified teachers, a low student to teacher ratio, the ExCel student program and well as a PTA school of excellence award and Responsive Classroom and Responsible Thinking Process program, this is the best elementary school in the district

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Westwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
I have two children that attend Westwood (1st grade and 2nd grade). They are a little slow at providing requested testing and services, but overall it's a good school. All the teachers that my children have had are willing to work with my children and me on any subject at anytime. The PTA is spectacular!

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a community member
I did my student-teaching at this school and I can't say enough good things about the teachers and students. The teachers I worked with were caring and innovative. I student taught at the second grade level, and you couldn't ask for better. The support staff such as the reading specialist and ESL teacher were just phenominal. The kids were wonderful as well. A truly great group, interested in learning, winning personalities, and wonderful friends and helpers to their peers. I would not hestitate to send my children to this school.

Westwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2006
- a parent
Westwood Elementary is a great school. There are plenty of activities that encourage learning in all aspects for the children that attend there from Pre-K on up. My son is currently in kindegarten and he is involved in Spanish class, guidance, P.E., and music just to name a few. Parental involvement is also exceedingly high. There is also a diverse mix of students enrolled at Westwood, so the kids get to see other children who are from different areas of the world-which is important.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwood Elementary School
502 North Kings Highway, Cushing, OK  74023
(405) 533-6370
Last modified Westwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westwood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top