Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are very attentive and caring. My son has been at this school since pre-K to third grade and will continue until middle school. My son has so much fun while learning a lot. He could not wait to get to school every morning.

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
Love that my babies are still little tigers! Couldn't be more proud of this school!

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Townsend has been around for at least 50 years. All of my immediate family went there. Love the new principal. Love Mrs. Sylvia. The teachers go that extra mile to help our kids. Phonics needs to be brought back and used like it was in 1980.

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
I have two boys that goto this school one in kindergarden and one in first and we love it the teachers are awesome. And they work with the parents to make sure we are all doing whats needed for our chidren to succeed in the class room and in the world

Townsend Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
great school from top to bottom. hate to have to leave next year. have loved every min at townsend and my daughter is better because of the love and attention she has recieved from the whole school . thank you all and we will miss you so much

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
My son went to Townsend for Kinder. and we LOVED it!! A GREAT school!!!

Townsend Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They teach phonetics. Both my kids went there and learned to read easily.

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
I choose to remain close to Townsend because of the wonderful atmosphere and the support system the educators have created for the students. The office administrators and Mr. Holland are all amazing and helpful as well and you can see the geniune care they have for each and every student.

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going here for 2 years and I couldn't be happier. Great teachers, great principal! Wonderful school!

Townsend Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to this school and she loved it. She loved her teacher because she was nice and very concerned. When I went to go and pick up my kids I would see the principal outside before and after school. The staff and teachers are very involved with the students. I could list so many good things about this school. I only wish my daughter could stay in this school. The one thing that surprised me about her teacher was she called me at home because my daughter wasn't eating her lunch and she was concerned about her not learning because she might be hungry later. My daughter learned a lot and she has really blossomed through the school year.

Nearby schools

Townsend Elementary School
4000 Epperly Drive, Del City, OK  73115
(405) 671-8680
Last modified Townsend Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top