Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Edmond, OK
Students enrolled: 605
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakdale Public School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
My 4year 9month old son goes to school here and is currently on Pre-K/Special Class. The teachers, administration, school board are just great! The Pre-K teachers are so wonderful and work so well with the whole class! Great communication and interaction with parents like me!

Oakdale Public School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I'm so pleased to have my boys attending school at Oakdale. Their teachers are positive, caring, and utilize the great resources that are at their disposal. The classrooms have SMART board technology and the use of computers is prevalent in everyday learning. The school benefits from being in an affluent area and the parents are very generous with their time and money. We feel very blessed to be at Oakdale!

Oakdale Public School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
This school seems to be behind in technology. There are no computer lab classes that teach the basics of computer. My kids are required to take art and French and music even in the upper grades. These should be electives and computer literacy should be required. Their reading program is one of the worst I have ever seen. Students are not challenged at all. They are allowed to check out books that are 4 and 5 levels below their reading level. This is totally unacceptable to me. They also do not recognize students for their accomplishments. It definitely has that 'small school feel', but now that they have over 500 students, perhaps they should quit using that as an excuse to cancel events because they 'are just too big'.

Oakdale Public School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
I am now a high school student and i have to say that oakdale did an excelent job preparing my for hgh school, and you make life long relationships with your classmates.

Oakdale Public School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oakdale Public School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oakdale Public School 4

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakdale Public School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This is an outstanding school all the ay around. the Prinicpal sets high standards, the teachers meet them. The students are polite, disciplined, and do well in high school. Sports are emphasized appropriately, and they have won middel school stte championships becasue they set the same high standards for their coaches as they do for their teachers.

Oakdale Public School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakdale Public School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
The quality of education is awesome. Every student is required to take music, gym and art. You are required to be in the band from the 5th - 8th grades! The kids really enjoy this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakdale Public School
5701 East Hefner Road, Edmond, OK  73013
(405) 771-3373
Last modified Oakdale Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakdale Public School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top