Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


105 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oklahoma Christian School 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
OCS is a great school and a great Christ-centered community. Teachers expect strong academic effort from the children but they truly care about them as well. Very good prep for college and for the rest of their lives. Strong postive parental involvement in all aspects of the school. We feel very blessed to have found OCS!

Oklahoma Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
We adore OCS. Our experience has exceeded our expectations. I love that the school focuses on whole person education from a biblical worldview. I love that one the first day of school we were invited to pray over my son's classroom and one of the things his precious teacher prayed for was for their individual giftings to be revealed. They truly care about each child. I love the community feel of the school, and yes, it does feel like a small town inside a big city. It's the best.

Oklahoma Christian School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
This school has a small town feel in a larger metropolis with teachers who teach from their heart and administrators who make decisions for the good of the whole. Additionally, our kids not only learn about the Bible, but see Christian values lives out daily. Truly blessed!

Oklahoma Christian School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
Although OCS has become a leader in academic excellence, the administrators don't rest on their past accomplishements. They are always looking for ways to improve the curriculum to better prepare our children for their future. The teachers are very dedicated and the size of the school provides an ideal environment for our kids to thrive both in their academics and their extra-curricular activities.

Oklahoma Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Because it is a great school! Faith-based and teaching our kids morals as well as incorporating God and His wonderful creation as well as Jesus, our Savior into the curriculum. Servanthood, kindness, respect, love -- these are all things that are talked about daily. We are truly blessed to have OCS available to our kids!!

Oklahoma Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a student
I love OCS because they have a great love for the well being of the students.

Oklahoma Christian School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Great education & involvement from parents. Teachers care about the students. Safe environment.

Oklahoma Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Christ is alive at OCS, and his spirit is working through the teachers, administration, and families as he brings Christian education to our most valued possessions....our children.

Oklahoma Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
Small school with BIG Christian Values! Excellent academics in a positive atomsphere for both students & teachers. We feel very blessed to know our daughter is being taught Faith Based world views that produce a Solid Biblical Foundation. We pray that the Lord continue to bless every teacher,student & family,that we seek his guidence daily! WE ARE PROUD TO BE A SAINT!

Oklahoma Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Teachers are great. Love the Christian atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oklahoma Christian School
Po Box 509, Edmond, OK  73083
(405) 341-2265
Last modified Oklahoma Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Oklahoma Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 105 reviews. Top