Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cheyenne Middle School 1

Posted December 29, 2014
- a parent
If the only thing you care about as a parent is test scores, then you will love this school.

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at Cheyenne. My child has finished the first semester as a sixth grader. Our experience has been very good. It was a challenge at the beginning as any child starting middle school would have but our child soon got the hang of it. All of the teachers did a wonderful job sending us updates either via email or Edmodo. Edmodo is a wonderful school social network for the teachers, kids and parents. Very helpful to keep all informed and a great venue to ask questions of teachers, etc. Our child was challenged and encouraged. There are so many options for electives as well. Great school!!

Cheyenne Middle School 3

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
They have a new administration this year - principal and asst. principal. All that was good before seems to be gone. Only one teacher sends us updates now; one has stayed behind on grading for most of this semester - a month or more at a time, so we never know a current average - even on report card day! The energy and support for programs - especially the music program - just seems to be gone. Nothing great going on here anymore.

Cheyenne Middle School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
They are very good at getting their kids involved in local programs & civic pride...

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Coming from a small school in Edmond, CHEYENNE has been an awesome school. His teachers keep you updated, and anytime you e-mail them they respond ASAP My son rates every day a 9!! Thanks

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
My child loves this school, but she has trouble with opening her locker. The sixth grade teachers are exellent for what I know and I hope that she enjoys the rest of her year!

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
The staff at this school is beyond awesome! We've got a kid who has needed to grade skip and to have dual enrollments at elementary/middle school and middle school/high school. They will do anything that the kids need - no negativity - just complete support. Everybody gets to learn in this building. I wish we could have had this at the elementary level.

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
Talk about a committed staff. The teachers of '602' students are phenomenal (as are the talented electives staff)! I appreciate all that the teachers do to keep parents informed, firmly but kindly push the students to excel, and show passion for their subjects. The principal is constantly present - in school hallways, extra curricular events, and even answered the general office number (to my happy surprise once)! This is a fantastic school with academics, and lots of extra curricular activities, clubs and teacher help after-hours if needed. If you are considering this school though, please bear in mind that great minds are developed through practice (so yes, there is much homework). As a parent, I have high hopes and expectations for my student's future, and I believe this school is perfect for my son's development.

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
This is a really great school. I enjoy attending. The teachers are awesome. This school has made a great impression on me, and I really think this school deserves an A+!

Cheyenne Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
Leadership is what ultimately defines any public school. At Cheyenne, the principal sets a high standard for the teachers and students. Our daughter attended Cheyenne for grades 6-8 and is now a sophomore at Edmond North High School. Her experience at Cheyenne was excellent and our 7th grade son is doing well there now. As a parent, I am totally pleased. I would compare this school very favoralby to the school system in Central Texas (Midway) that we moved from 4 years ago.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cheyenne Middle School
1271 West Covell Road, Edmond, OK  73003
(405) 330-7380
Last modified Cheyenne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cheyenne Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top