Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
We are now on our 3rd child going to Prairie Vale and we have been so happy with their experiences. Mrs. Anderson is the role model for what a great principal should be. The teachers and administration are amazing and so responsive to students and parents.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
We moved here several years ago and our two children have attended Prairie Vale since our arrival. I can not express how pleased I have been over the years - not only in the outstanding education our children are recieving but also in the wonderful staff and administration. They are all motivated, helpful, caring and kind. They truly do care about the success of each student.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 3

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
PV is a wonderful school with quality teachers. The parental involvement is second to none and the teachers do a stellar job despite the lack of leadership. Overall DC is a good district, but it has a lot of accountability problems right now. Growth is having a major impact on the area and schools can't be built fast enough to keep up with the families flocking our way.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2004
- a parent
Deer Creek is simply the best of the best. From the minute you walk into the front doors, you know this is not just a 'regular' school. Essentially, my children are getting a private school education at a public school. We have made sacrifices to remain in this district so our children will be competitive at the time college admission.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2004
- a parent
My child began first grade with no reading ability and ended with a second grade fourth month reading level. During a parents-only vacation to DC this summer, Pres. Reagan died and our son was able to recount what number President Mr. Reagan was, how old he was and that the current President's father was his VP. Incredible. Spelling words for first grade were very difficult, but our child never scored under a B on any test. Math and Science are strongly following suit. Community support is outstanding. I was a skeptic as a Kindergarten Mom, but now we are amazed and looking toward a great future with this public school education.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2004
- a parent
Deer Creek Prairie Vale is absolutely outstanding! I have one child that has gone from K thru 5th and one just starting 2nd. Both are very different learners. DCPV has provided each with the personal attention needed to learn and advance. The teachers and staff are true professionals and provide a fun and caring environment in which to learn.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2004
- a parent
I currently have a third grader at this school. I believe the quality of education she receives at this school is exceptional. I also have another daughter who went to this school. She is now in High School and she is exceling.

Prairie Vale Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prairie Vale Elementary School
22522 North Pennsylvania Avenue, Edmond, OK  73025
(405) 359-3170
Last modified Prairie Vale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prairie Vale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top