Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Santa Fe High School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Excellent teachers and college prep learning environment for students. Lots of activities and opportunities to make sure all kids are included. Great band program. Best high school in Edmond!

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers and principals. My children were challenged and prepared. They are now successful college graduates.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a student
I'm a Santa Fe grad, and I must say that if I got to choose now which Edmond high school I attended, it would definitely still be Santa Fe. All three schools are competitive academically, with great test scores and curriculum. However, Santa Fe has more scholarships, better success in extracurricular activities, more school spirit, and it is newer. There are also fewer students and a focus on teamwork and togetherness. I was always proud to attend Santa Fe and I had an excellent experience there.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Santa Fe High School has earned the reputation of being one of the highest rated and respected high schools in the country. They excel in academics, art, drama, music, sports and everything conducive to insuring all students have all available means to a quality education. Their staff is second to none. This is evidenced by the outstanding achievements of their students in every area of competition, to include,but not limited, to the ACT, SAT and the National Merit Scholar Ship Program, speech, drama, band, music, and sports. The faculity, staff, and students of Santa Fe High School have accomplished many distinguished achievements, and they will continue to excel as a evidence of their philosphy of "Progress through Pride and Professionalism!

Santa Fe High School 1

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
If your child is attacked by another student, both will be punished. They punish the victim.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
This school is the smallest of the Edmond High Schools. They do not have an extensive extracurricular program; they have band, choir and sports, period. It is a myth that they do not have strong academic programs, they score extremely high in their math, and science programs offering access to college level courses and have a very large number of academic honors scholars. There is a strong sports program as well, however, I think that is true of almost all the public high schools in OK.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter entered Santa Fe this past year and has excelled. Having read through the prior reviews, I can't fathom some of the parents and students complaints. We've found the administrators to be most helpful when approached about any issue. Academic gains made by a student are dependent upon the student and the parents. Exceptional music, theater and sports programs are a big bonus. We made the right choice in moving from Oklahoma City to Edmond while ours was still in elementary school. A choice based on researching the schools in the greater OKC area.

Santa Fe High School 2

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
Love the school-principal is on the ball & he's involved with the kids. Lots of great clubs & activities to engage my daughter.

Santa Fe High School 1

Posted April 05, 2009
- a student
I have been to Edmond Santa Fe High School for three years. I arrived there in my Sophomore year. The environment there is poorly thought out. Edmond Santa Fe High School sucks!!! The principal, Mr.Brown, is a total jerk. During Lunch in my Junior year, I was having an anxiety attack in the back halls, and nobody cared. So in order to get sanity alone, I needed to get to the restroom in Hall A. Unfortunately, Mr.Brown caught me in the hall, and told me to get back to the back hall. The other students are rude and disrespectful. They would put others down and make fun of other people. I remember on student came up to me and just rip paper out of my notebook without even consulting me. The teachers are pricks. Parents, don't send your children to Edmond Santa Fe. It's a horrible school. Once you're there, you'd want to kill yourself.

Santa Fe High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
Santa Fe is an amazing school! I, as a student, absolutely love it there. It is very diverse so you get the best of both worlds. The school is like one big family! DWDW is the coolest week there. The students do a bunch of crazy dares and stuff to raise monney for charity. It is a very fun school, but also has a hard curriculum. School is very tough, but Santa Fe teachers will work side-by-side to help you understand. It is a school for kids that will work very very hard, but still can be a teenager.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Fe High School
1901 West 15th Street, Edmond, OK  73013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (405) 340-2230
Last modified Santa Fe High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top