Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Angie Debo Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
The school administrative staff is awful. They are exteremly judge mental, they treat your typical "edmond wives" with the ultimate respect. They treat the average joe like dirt. They are highly unorganized and do not know how to return a call about enrollment till the night before school. They had a false immunization record for my son of which I have no clue where it came from. I am a nurse, I know my son is up to date on everything. I had to go to the ends of the earth to get his immunization record, and when I did he was up to date on everything. This school is exteremly overcrowded. Bullying is a huge problem here. It's no wonder why they are a terrible staff. The teachers although are great.

Angie Debo Elementary School 2

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is extreamly overcrowded with a minimum of 25 kids per class. Teachers are doing the best they can but are very overworked with having so many students. The kids are not allowed to be kids. They have to walk on the thrid tile from the wall with their hands behind their backs. At recess they must keep a distance of 3 feet away from anyone. Bullying on the playground is a major issue. My children have had to intervene on several occasions since monitors do not pay close attention to what is going on because they are too busy socializing with each other. When informed of an issue they couldn't care less and punish all involved regardless of their actions (even ones trying to do right). The district seems more interested in cramming as many kids as possible into a classroom and making more money than they are on the quality of education or the stress being placed on teachers and staff by over population. Picking up and dropping off is an absolute nightmare and parent involvement is very minimal. They can only teach to test (why OCCT scores are so high) but any real teaching is obsolete and forget about any one on one teaching.

Angie Debo Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Great kids and great area. Can't say enough good things. My daughter Loves It!

Angie Debo Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Two of our great grandchildren go to this school. I have been to see several school plays and they do a great job.

Angie Debo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
My granddaughter loves her teacher Mrs. Penner. I feel the school really does focus on helping each child as an individual learn.

Angie Debo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
All they do is teach to the test. NOT happy at all!

Angie Debo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, staff. Supports and motivates students and provides qualtiy instruction.

Angie Debo Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Last year was my child's first year at Angie Debo. We moved in from another Edmond school. We absolutely love the teachers. My daughter had a fantastic 3rd grade teacher. All the 3rd grade teachers worked well together to provide my child's grade a cohesive learning experience and social group. My daughter loved going to third grade and is looking forward to 4th. The office and administration is fantastic. A great school with great leadership!!

Angie Debo Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
Overall, Angie Debo is a terrific school. Unfortunately, the cost of housing in this area goes up and up every year, and I have to make financial sacrifices so my kids could go to Angie Debo. However, I feel that it is worth it. It is their third year at Angie Debo; I am happy with their progress, but most importantly, kids love their school and enjoy it. Aftercare is also very nice, kids get to play outside on a big safe playground when weather permits. Inside aftercare activities in addition to movies and games include a computer lab and a gym. From the kids, I have not heard anything bad about the school, nothing that would concern me in terms of quality of care or safety. They do get quite a bit of homework, but I feel it only benefits them. Very nice school.

Angie Debo Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2006
- a parent
We love Angie Debo. Our children (3 of them) love to go to school and have had excellent teachers in the 5 years we have attended there. I feel well informed about my children's education and what goes on in their school day. Its a great place!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Angie Debo Elementary School
16060 North May Avenue, Edmond, OK  73013
(405) 340-2270
Last modified Angie Debo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Angie Debo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top