Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
We are starting our 6th year now. We all love this school. Lots of ways to volunteer, friendly parents I now consider family. I absolutely love going into the school, it is clean and welcoming. The office staff is friendly and helpful and anyone you pass has a smile and will say hello. The principal is starting her 2nd year and she is hands on and has a great team. From top to bottom the staff and teachers love the children and education and character building are a priority. The school is beautiful and full of happiness I enjoy spending as much time there as possible. We have 2 years to go and wouldn't consider another elementary school. We will miss haskell tremendously but will be rascals forever.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
We love Charles Haskell! Great teachers and great parent involvement! This is our 4th year at Haskell and have been very happy overall.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
The school is very clean and has a good feeling. I think the principal is great and they have good teachers. However, they lack some basic grammar skills and have actually "corrected" my daughter when in actuality, the teacher was incorrect. This happened in 1st grade as well as Kindergarten-- so pretty basic stuff. In addition, it is a very large school. It is difficult for the child to get individualized attention. For some children that may be ok, but for others it can be detrimental. Charles Haskell has been extremely rough on my daughter's self esteem. She feels her teacher's do not like her.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Having just moved here from Canada less than a year ago and never having any prior experiences with my children in a public school, I am very pleased with my and my children's experience at Haskell thus far. There is alot of parental involvement and volunteer opportunities. The school though older, is clean and bright. The teachers seem caring and competant. If ever unsure about anything the front office staff are always friendly and helpful.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This year there a new principal started. She is doing a great job. She is very hands on with the students and is very 'present' at the school. I think she is much better than the previous principal in many ways. I have not had a conflict or anything where I really saw her in action, but in the day to day running of the school, things are good. The faculty really care about the students, the school is amazingly clean and well-maintained (thanks David!), and the students are generally very well-behaved. I will have a fifth grader next year who has been there since kindergarten. My daughter will be in first grade. We moved to another district school's area, but I hoping that my kids will get to stay at CH. It is a great place for kids and parents.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This school has incredible parental involvement.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles Haskell Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
I have had 2 children at this school and would say that for my first child it was fantastic. However, my 2nd child experienced a Principal change which seemed to derail the success we had previously felt. My biggst complaint is in how she (new Principle)handles conflict. If it had not been for the excellent support & level of professionalism of her teacher, we wouldn't have made it through without a dissasterous outcome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Haskell Elementary School
1701 Northwest 150th Street, Edmond, OK  73013
(405) 340-2945
Last modified Charles Haskell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles Haskell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top