Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North High School 3

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Academics at North are fairly good. Good selection of courses. However, recently the district has cut a lot of experienced teachers to save money, and both the quality of instructors and the morale of the existing teachers has declined. Culture of the school is very materialistic and the administration is largely unconcerned with students, unless the family has money and is a "booster" of sports programs. The school seems to maintain an adversarial stance toward students, and is very hostile to students/parents/families who express any concerns about the school or its policies.

North High School 4

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
North provides an excellent education, however there is tremendous pressure put on students to equal or beat the previous years performance on test scores,etc. The teachers are great, and provide excellent instruction in the classroom. The school has challenging academic programs that require many hours of study and homework. Multiple test on the same day is the norm and an average student might find it difficult to manage the rigorous schedule and after school activities. This school is perfect for the college bound student that loves a challenge.

North High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful caring teachers, administrators, and counselors.

North High School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
Edmond School district has been the best choice for my kids.

North High School 2

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
North is an awesome! I had 2 boys graduate from there. I do not agree with the 'drug problem' stated by someone else. Granted, I am sure there are drugs in the school, but kids in sports are drug tested and parents need to keep track of their own kids. I have 2 girls attending now.

North High School 5

Posted May 25, 2008
- a parent
Having had experiences with a number of different school systems and school, I have to say that Edmond North is awesome! The JAFROTC program is the best. Most of the students come from upper income backgrounds and I had a concern about that since I am a divorced mother l barely making mends meet. However my son has been very accepted and has made good friends and getting academic opportunities he would not have gotten in another system. He has been accepted at the US Naval Academy in Annapolis and the staff at Edmond North has been very supportive.

North High School 1

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a teacher
This school excels in almost every area of education. High scores, strong activities, caring teachers. Only one negative aspect (for some of us) is the strong conservative leanings of the majority of residents. Often very little tolerance for people who have more liberal beliefs. But overall, it is an outstanding school in an outstanding small city.

North High School 3

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
North High School, as far as education is fine. But under the surface there are certainly problems. The school has alot of drugs. The school focuses on its failing sports system and ignores its drama and performing arts programs. Its a fine school for education but keep an eye out for unfair treatment, lack of student free speech, and a large drug problem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
215 West Danforth Rd, Edmond, OK  73003
(405) 340-2875
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top