Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
This is a great school with many wonderful programs such as Band and Vocal Music that allow students to be involved as well as be in an environment to learn and grow. Great teachers and leadership to encourage kids to make it through challenging middle school years! We have really liked this school and even moved to get our second child into this one.

Summit Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
This School is awesome has great teachers and students this place is great they use edmodo too

Summit Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a community member
This is my favorite school ever. It has the right environment for students to thrive. This is a recommended school to put your middle schoolers in.

Summit Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school in a great area. Very happy my daughter was able to attend Summit all three years. Many extra curricular activities to chose from, many class options to challenge her, and overall the other students were great kids.

Summit Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
my son is thriving here...He loves sports and all of his friends...The principal D is great! He really respects all of the coaches too!

Summit Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
Summit-teachers and staff play what ever game they need to-if you fit in there little click and come from certain families that they know have money in this area of Edmond-you will be very happy there/they are going to do whatever they have to to make there job easy-even tell your child they love them and give them cheap gifts and try and tell the child that they want a good repour with them-the teacher should never give a child a gift of any kind for any reason unless the parent knows and agrees-and then tell them it is something someone else did not want-no teacher should tell a child for any reason that they love them-it makes my child feel very uncomfortable and my child says herself that it is just a way of trying to get the kid to think that they can trust them-the school and staff have an agenda-I understand that they are trying to be there for kids that are being abused-but that is the wrong way to go about it-some kids see through it and don't have trust in them even more! I tell my child that she has the right to say no to any gift and to tell them that it makes them fell uncomfortable when they say they love them-it is a game to build false trust-

Summit Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
I love this school, the teachers are really nice. Best school ive ever been to, and when theres a new kid, EVERYONE makes them feel right at home. You'll always have someone to talk to here. (:

Summit Middle School 4

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
My son is in 6th grade and is ADHD and has other special needs and is doing very well. He has had a few issues and they were brought to my attention and fixed promptly. My son likes taking the bus and enjoys his classes and teachers. So far so good!

Summit Middle School 4

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Summit Middle School is good school for bright, very independent, and self-disciplined, students who don't need a positive student/teacher relationship. There is a lot of homework (50 to 100 of the same math problems for example). Teachers at Summit use negative reinforcement (as opposed to positive reinforcement) which makes lower performing students quickly hate school. Warning: Don't let your children ride the school bus. There is no control on the bus and anything goes.....I mean anything. If you choose Summit, like many schools, you must commit to driving your student to and from school. In addition, as with many schools, if your child needs special attention like a teacher student relationship and not just a number, or your child has strong feelings, or has ADHD , or has ADD, or is a lab student this is not the school for you. They will hate school and perhaps not recover.

Summit Middle School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a student
I think Summit is a great school. I'm going to be in 7th grade this year. Yeah, there are ups and downs but every school is like that. The teachers are great! And I have tons of friends here! I love it...at times. Hahaha. But I mostly love it.

Nearby schools

Summit Middle School
1703 Northwest 150th Street, Edmond, OK  73013
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (405) 340-2920
Last modified Summit Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top