Advertisement
Advertisement

Oklahoma Bible Academy

Private | 6-12 | 266 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Enid

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $117,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $569.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 27, 2013

OBA is an amazing school that I would recommend for any student looking for a great nurturing environment. Another review wrote that OBA is a fake, liberal, politics-run school that kids hate, but they could not be further from the truth. (Also, the person alleging to be a parent misspelled frugal.) I felt so blessed to be a part of the OBA community for the time that I was there. I am currently going to a very nice private high school, (one of the top fifty in America) but I can say that I'd just as much want to go to OBA as the school I'm going to now. OBA academically challenges its students adequately well, but it also supports them morally. The strong Christian atmosphere is wonderful. As compared to the private school that I'm currently attending, you rarely hear inappropriate language, and immoral behavior is rarely seen exhibited. All in all, OBA is an excellent and enriching school centered on Christ Jesus.


Posted April 15, 2013

I am a current student at OBA. Now, don't get me wrong, I LOVE OBA but.. they don't really have the classes I want. I came from Public School, Waller Middle School the Enid High. I loved Waller, where I took Pre- Algebra as a 6th grader, Alg. 1 as a 7th grader, Geometry and Pre-Ap Biology as an 8th grader. In my first semester at EHS I took AP Chemistry and Algebra 2 as a freshman. For my second semester I transfered to OBA. They let me keep taking Alg. 2 (grudgingly) but insisted I take Phyisical Science instead of Chemistry. Now we are enrolling in our Sophmore year and they insist I take Biology again. They also will not let me attend Oklahoma School of Science and Math, which I could have attended at EHS. It's a waste of my time to be retaking these classes! If you're only in it for the advanced classes,don't go here. Go to EHS, Chisholm, Drummond, or Kremlin. If you're in it because it's a Christian school, this is PERFECT. (They also only have 3 AP classes so...) Just know that if you need your schedule to be workable, it's not going to happen here. It's a great school but you can take more advanced classes at a cheaper school.


Posted June 2, 2012

OBA has been an excellent choice for children. They started in the public school here but the academic and social environment were worse than any school we had ever attended (we are a military family so have been in lots of schools). OBA not only provides solid college prepatory courses but the social environment is such that it is hte norm to do your work and excel not the opposite. The best part of OBA is they are as interested in your child's academic knowledge as their character. All staff and teachers hold themselves to a high standard and take them selves to not only model appropriate christian values but to also care for you child and help them to develop those same characeristics. Wonderful school!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2011

I am a current student at OBA and id like to say that this school is a wonderful school to get a great education, and the teachers set high goal for every student and they all believe we are all capable of success. Student are very involved in sports and cheering on peers. We all lift eachother up in everything we do like one big family.


Posted March 1, 2011

My child is currently a first year student at OBA who came from public school last year. The financial sacrifice is worth every penny. OBA has high standards in Christian morals and Christian education. Teachers and the other parents were very welcoming to us. The students encourage each other in many ways and I must say the student cheer section at sporting events is awesome. This school is a blessing and it is a privilege to be a part of it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2011

-very liberal -quaker culture -fake -ruled by politics -students hate the school -poor facilites/froogle with their money save your money, send them to Enid High or some public school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2008

I am alumni of Oklahoma Bible Academy and my child attend now.. It is a wonderful school that teaches values and christian morals. I was been joy to be a part ofthe OBA family and enjoy it for ther rest of my daughters yrs there.. Tiffany Overley-Zehr, parent and graduate of OBA
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2007

I am a former student and a parent of OBA. I have really enjoyed being a part of the OBA family. It is a wonderful school, with christian morals and views. Children today need that. Children today are growing up with more issues than when I was growing up. I really am greatful my children have the opportunity to be at OBA.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 57%
Asian 5% N/A
Black 2% 9%
Hispanic 2% 10%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 23%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5913 W Chestnut Ave
Enid, OK 73703
Phone: (580) 242-4104

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT