Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Guthrie Junior High School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
I have two daughters that have been through the Junior High and I am completely satisfied with everything! Loved the teachers and my daughters still talk about how those teachers prepared them for high school.

Guthrie Junior High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a teacher
My husband and I moved away from Guthrie because of a job related transfer 6 years ago and now we are back. I cannot tell you how happy we are to be back. This town has it all and the school district is one of it's greatest assets! My daughter went from kindergarten to her 11th grade year as a proud Guthrie Blue Jay. She is now in Switzerland just finishing her Masters degree with honors at 24. I am grateful to the incredible teachers, counselors, and administrators that pushed her to see her potential and the success she has obtained for such a young age. Guthrie is such a hidden treasure in our state!

Guthrie Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a teacher
Guthrie Public Schools values and supports the latest research on education. Because of that, all teachers are informed of the best practices and, in turn, utilize them to educate our students. We also happen to love your kids and want the very best for them in their academic and social endeavours!

Guthrie Junior High School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
It brings back so many memories of my pre-teen & early teen years, and now my daughter is there making her own memories....

Guthrie Junior High School 3

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Guthrie Junior High School 3

Posted October 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Guthrie Junior High School 4

Posted August 30, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Guthrie Junior High School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Guthrie Junior High School
705 East Oklahoma Avenue, Guthrie, OK  73044
(405) 282-5936
Last modified Guthrie Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Guthrie Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top