Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southeast Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2016
- a parent
Everything about this school exceeds our expectations. The teachers are wonderful, principal is beyond awesome, and the staff is so involved in helping our kids. The parent community of this school district are willing to do whatever it takes for the school to succeed. We are truly fortunate to land in this school district! Thank you Se elementary teachers and staff..

Southeast Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Wanda Gooden is awesome!!! She works very hard to keep kids motivated and achieve academic excellence. She is an exemplary teacher.

Southeast Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
JSE has a big problem with bullying. They pay only lip-service to the problem. My child comes home crying frequently and the school BLAMES THE VICTIM!! Presumably they don't want the paperwork staining their precious reputation. The bullies get off scot-free and the victims get psychological trauma. This is totally unacceptable! Do not let your children attend this school!

Southeast Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Teachers are dedicated and work very hard. Unbelievable parental involvement - there is a 'lottery' type system to be a homeroom parent because of the parents' desire to be involved. Dr. Livingston is retiring this year, which is a shame. She is amazing - very high expectations of the students. Enrichment opportunities are excellent and each class has a community service project. This school develops wonderful future leaders. The school is a very homogenous school with little diversity. As mentioned in previous reviews - very much like a private school. This is in part due to the school boundary line. The homes in this area are very expensive by Oklahoma standards. I have had 3 students attend this school. All 3 had unique talents and need. All 3 had a stellar experience. Excellent elementary school!

Southeast Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
We came from a private school to Jenks SE this year and we have been extremely happy with our decision. Our daughter's teacher has been a joy to our entire family and the education she is receiving is superior to what we were paying for at Metro Christian Academy.

Southeast Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2011
- a parent
We are thrilled with the Chinese immersion program. The qualitiy of the teaching and the support from the administration is fantastic.

Southeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
I *LOVE* Jenks Southeast. My children get a private school education in a public school setting. I think the major reason is that Dr. Livingston is an amazing principal who really puts kids first. Besides having superb teachers the parent volunteers are what keep this school top notch!

Southeast Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The best support from parents, teachers and admin! The kids are the focus!

Southeast Elementary School 3

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Loved this school when my first child went to it in 1997 great teachers and great administration. The unfortunate part is that all those people are gone and we are left with okay teachers and a horrible and rude administration. The parents make these students great if not wonderful students it has nothing to do with the staff.

Southeast Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I love our school. We get private school education in a public school setting. The kids get a weekly library visit, along with library visits using a pass. The teachers are all great. The principal is a constant presence - getting hugs by most of the kids constantly. my kids are so happy and I am too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southeast Elementary School
205 East B Street, Jenks, OK  74037
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (918) 299-4411
Last modified Southeast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top