Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kiefer High School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a community member
So much for sounding smart there... What I really meant to say was... "but this school HAS my first name..." Sorry! Hah.

Kiefer High School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
I went to school here a while back, and I loved it, they have a lot of fun activities and great teachers!


Kiefer High School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
My child graduated this year from Kiefer High School. We are very pleased with the education he received. The administration and teachers did an outstanding job preparing him for college.

Kiefer High School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kiefer High School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is ridiculously small. The teachers are incredilbly rude to the students. The janitorial services are mediocre.


Kiefer High School 4

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
We love Kiefer Schools...sadly, though, there is no participation in extra-curricular events by the upperclass administration. Well, unless it's a high school sport. For instance, our high school band and winterguard won numerous awards this year, and at the band banquet there was no one there...no superintendant, no principal. One board member was there since his daughter is in the band. I guess the band doesn't bring enough accolades or money to the school system. Sad for a school who needs all the kudos it can get.

Kiefer High School 5

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
I have a 9th grader that transferred in from a nearby larger school, and she absolutely loves kiefer! it's 8 minutes from our house versus the 2 minutes for the local school but she is so much happier and never tries to get out of going. Every one I have spoke to at the school is very friendly and very helpful.

Kiefer High School 1

Posted July 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Kiefer High School 2

Posted April 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Kiefer High School 4

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of two high school students transferring in, I would have to say Kiefer is a good school if your students are involved in marching band or sports...if your student is involved in other music courses, there are none, and their list of 'electives' is extremely abbreviated...my kids have taken art for two years for elective credits...the teachers and staff are great, but I am sorely disappointed in the lack of variety for education...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kiefer High School
4600 West 151st St South, Kiefer, OK  74041
(918) 321-4445
Last modified Kiefer High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kiefer High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.