Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eisenhower Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
My brother, two sisters and myself went here. My oldest grandson went here and i have one grandson here now. He seems to be doing quite well and able to do sports and reg subjects.

Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a teacher
EMS is a warm and friendly place. The faculty seem to go out of their way to make others feel welcome and to lend a helping hand.

Eisenhower Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 23, 2016
- a teacher
I would like to thank Mrs. Mattingly for welcoming me to EMS this school year. Although I travel to see students at various schools throughout the district, it is so nice to know that I am a part of the EMS faculty. I look forward to coming to this school each day. I would also like to thank the other principals: Mrs. Apple, Mr. Dees, and Mr. Doughty. All of the principals here set forth a great example for the teachers and the students alike. I am really impressed with how involved the principals are in the school building throughout the day.

Eisenhower Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a teacher
I have observed some of the teachers take the time to sit down one on one with a student and explain a problem until the student reaches a full understanding.

Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Teachers, administrators, and support staff care about the students. They are user friendly and work hard to provide requested help.

Eisenhower Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
The principal and assistant principals are always eager to help. I have always been given time to express concerns.

Eisenhower Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Teachers try to address the individual child's needs. They are knowledgeable in their subject area.

Eisenhower Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Some students have no help at home. It is hard for them to compete with students with lots of help at home.

Eisenhower Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Students are encouraged to keep on keeping on. Mistakes are forgiven. Students are given a second chance.

Eisenhower Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
All students are treated fairly. Special education students are treated well by other students and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Middle School
5702 West Gore Boulevard, Lawton, OK  73505
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (580) 353-1040
Last modified Eisenhower Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top