Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a community member
I have two grandsons that attend John Adams, one with special needs. Last year, my daughter had problems getting him the help he needed to succeed. His teacher wanted to hold him back. This year, he has flourished under a new teacher and is receiving much more assistance. I applaud all of the teacher for what they do daily for our children!

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a community member
I love being a part of the ADAMS family. They do great things at ADAMS!!

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a teacher
There needs to be a FANTASTIC button for this school! The kids and their learning and welfare are their first priority. LOVE this school!!!

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2015
- a teacher
Adams is a great school filled with happy bright eyed children and a caring qualified staff. But don't take my word for it--come by and see for yourself! Drop in anytime and you will find gleaming hallways, children learning, and the friendliest (and most efficient ) front office in the world.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
I love John Adams!!! Two of my children have/are going to school there. The staff is great and really care about your children!! They have a great before and after care program that is great for us as both my husband and I work. GREAT place for children!! A+

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a teacher
I feel blessed to be a part of an amazing staff that believes in the potential of every child.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school!!! Wouldn't have my kids going anywhere else!!! Teachers and staff are absolutely wonderful...

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Great small school with a family feel. The teachers and staff work very hard for the best interest of each child.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
John Adams Elementary is a great school! My son's teacher is wonderful and she really cares about her students. Their extended day program is excellent and is really a lifesaver for single parents who work full time.

Adams Elementary School 3

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This school is plagued by poor leadership. There are many hardworking teachers here that if brought together as a team could do wonderfully for the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
3501 Northwest Ferris Avenue, Lawton, OK  73505
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (580) 353-7983
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top