Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eisenhower High School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
We have had two children in Eisenhower high school and with both we have had an excellent academic experience. The AP classes can't be beat with both kids having an excess of 40 hours of college credit completed by the time they graduate. Academically I think it's one of the best in the state

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Currently my daughter is a Senior attending Eisenhower High school and has been attending since her ninth grade year. I can not say enough about the excellent education she has received a this school. The teachers dedication to the students success is excellent. Moreover, the principal, Mr. Elam has made a positive impact on my daughter. Often she comes home and shares with me the positive interactions she has had with him throughout the day. Its important to me as a parent that the principal takes the time to interact with students each day. I can not say enough about this school. It has been a wonderful place for my daughter to grow and develop into an wonderful young lady.

Eisenhower High School 3

Posted March 13, 2015
- a community member
Students out of control, teachers hard to get ahold of, sports are subpar with the rest of lawton.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
Eisenhower High School is a great place for students to get an education and get geared up for college. The Principal is always on top of things and cares about the students. The office staff is friendly and always smiling.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My two sons attended here. Through the extensive AP offerings, they earned enough college credit to skip one year of college. This school was the National Math and Science Initiatve School of the year due to their success in advanced placement results. Great for students who want to earn an education.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Our boys attend IKE, this school was like family to them especially the football team and the coaches. Faculties are very nice and helpful when they have any difficult situation in class. We are not from Lawton, but its through the military were here. We heard a lot of negative comments about this school, not true! Our boys attend this school since 9th grade ti'l now our oldest son is a senior and our other son is a sophomore. Both are honor students and they have no regrets! GO IKE!

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for a year and a half and loved it! Especially the JROTC program! She is a 4.0 GPA student and a member of the National Honor Society so they must have done something right!

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted December 25, 2011
- a parent
DO NOT send your child to ANY lawton public school! Eisenhower is the worst! If your child has any kind brains this school is NOT the place to send them,Both of my childern are gifted and this place will hold them back in education and the thug,trash that goes there is what runs that school,I sold my house and moved so my two would not go there,If you have to send your kids to this place,I feel sorry for you and your kids,go to this school before you send your kids there,you will think twice!

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
This school is a disaster. It's not just Eisenhower though, all three of the Lawton Public High Schools are horrible. There is a major issue with gang problems and the staff all seem to be afraid to deal with the situation. Lawton police department can't even get control of it. The gangs run the town and the schools. I wouldn't recommend living there or sending any of my children to their high schools.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Eisenhower is a great school :)...the violence have toned down since last year and plus it's more mellow than last year...the school defaneltly got better academic scores than most of the schools in Lawton.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower High School
5202 West Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK  73505
(580) 355-9144
Last modified Eisenhower High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top