Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lawton, OK
Students enrolled: 1,387

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower High School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My two sons attended here. Through the extensive AP offerings, they earned enough college credit to skip one year of college. This school was the National Math and Science Initiatve School of the year due to their success in advanced placement results. Great for students who want to earn an education.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Our boys attend IKE, this school was like family to them especially the football team and the coaches. Faculties are very nice and helpful when they have any difficult situation in class. We are not from Lawton, but its through the military were here. We heard a lot of negative comments about this school, not true! Our boys attend this school since 9th grade ti'l now our oldest son is a senior and our other son is a sophomore. Both are honor students and they have no regrets! GO IKE!

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for a year and a half and loved it! Especially the JROTC program! She is a 4.0 GPA student and a member of the National Honor Society so they must have done something right!

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted December 25, 2011
- a parent
DO NOT send your child to ANY lawton public school! Eisenhower is the worst! If your child has any kind brains this school is NOT the place to send them,Both of my childern are gifted and this place will hold them back in education and the thug,trash that goes there is what runs that school,I sold my house and moved so my two would not go there,If you have to send your kids to this place,I feel sorry for you and your kids,go to this school before you send your kids there,you will think twice!

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
This school is a disaster. It's not just Eisenhower though, all three of the Lawton Public High Schools are horrible. There is a major issue with gang problems and the staff all seem to be afraid to deal with the situation. Lawton police department can't even get control of it. The gangs run the town and the schools. I wouldn't recommend living there or sending any of my children to their high schools.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Eisenhower is a great school :)...the violence have toned down since last year and plus it's more mellow than last year...the school defaneltly got better academic scores than most of the schools in Lawton.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This school is terrible. Classes are overcrowded, advanced children are often stuck into the same classes with belligerent, lower-level kids who refuse to learn, and discipline is inconsistent and highly biased. Individuality is squashed in lieu of conformity, and yet the administration expects us to have school spirit. How depressing. My only happiness is that I'm a senior -- escape is nigh!

Eisenhower High School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
This school has enormous class size very little organization teachers and principals do not seem to care or enforce the rules that they print in syllabus or published throuth the lawton public schools. I sold my home and moved just to get out of this school district.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower High School
5202 West Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK  73505
(580) 355-9144
Last modified Eisenhower High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top