Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Lawton, OK
Students enrolled: 346
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Pioneer Park true.y have the students needs in mind. All teachers strive to meet the needs of all students. I have been very pleased with my daily interactions with staff at Pioneer Park. The children are happy there.

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My son has been at Pioneer Park since he was in Kindergarten and is now in 3rd grade, headed to 4th in August! The staff is wonderful!!

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
Pioneer Park is an AMAZING school with great teachers and staff. The teachers go above and beyond for students! My son has attended Pioneer Park for 3 years and he loves it! His kindergarten teacher was amazing and treated him like he was her own, his T-1 teacher last year was wonderful, and his 1st grade teacher this year is AWESOME! We LOVE being Pioneer Park Panthers! The teachers, staff, and principal are all amazing!

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Pioneer Park is a wonderful school. My son completed K-5th grade there and my daughter is a 2nd grader this year. The teachers, Principal and staff are all dedicated to the success of the students and greatly encourage parent involvement. The students receive a great education at Pioneer Park as evidenced by more students from Pioneer Park that go on to Make the Principals honor roll at the middle school level than from any other east side school. The school also focuses on the 8 great expectations which teach/model appropriate behavior on a daily bases to the kids. I can't say enough positive things about Pioneer Park Elementary and it's staff!!!

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
So glad that my daughters went to this school. Everyone was just wonderful from the principals to the janitor this school is filled with very caring people that want nothing but the best for all the kids!

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
This is a Great Expectations school, and that program has helped form the values and behaviors of my children. There is also a good anti-bullying policy in place. The kids feel safe and respected here, which helps create an environment where they can learn and grow very well. They still have PE and recess, so the kids can burn off their excess energy, which helps them focus. The staff is friendly, and open to parent involvment. This is a good school.

Pioneer Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
The principal Ms .Greenly and the teachers are excellent, profesionals & trying the best to go far and beyond with the kids of Lawton ,OK.

Pioneer Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Excellent principal and teachers...very caring and knowledgeable...excellent all the way around!!!

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
My two kids attended Pioneer Park for three years. Most of the teachers are wonderful. The principal is great. She really cares about the kids.

Pioneer Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Pioneer Park for the past two years and we have been very happy with it. The principal, Mrs. Greenlee, runs a very well structured school. The students know what is expected of them and thrive in this environment. Anyone looking for an excellent school in Lawton should definitely look at Pioneer Park.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Park Elementary School
3005 Northeast Angus Place, Lawton, OK  73507
(580) 355-5844
Last modified Pioneer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pioneer Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top