Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
To be honest, I was worried about my son going to this school. Another nearby school recently closed, and I knew that the class sizes would be really big. However, I was pleasantly surprised! Some of the classes seemed larger, but overall, I felt that my son was cared for, looked after, and most of all, he enjoyed school and his teacher! (Mrs. Pots) I would recommend Sullivan Village to any parent and would be happy to talk with them about this school. Go Vikings!

Sullivan Village Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Pots is a great teacher! My son loves her and it will be hard for him to leave her class! Thanks to her, my son loves school!

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
We love our daughters kindergarten teacher! She is amazing! She truly takes the time to care about each and every child in her classroom. Our daughter loves Ms. P and has learned so much from her. The principal is amazing as well and we are sad to hear that she is leaving.

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
The office staff is amazing and extremely helpful. Ms. Moore became our principle in 2013 and has really turned things around for the better. She works with me to help my child and is very supportive of any concerns or issues I may have. Mr. Taylor is an amazing teacher and I highly reccomend him. This has been our best school year!!

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a teacher
This school is a wonderful place to send children. They learn well and are taught by exceptional teachers. There is also a great staff who are willing to help the teachers, students and other staff in any way they are able.

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
I love this school the Teachers are amazing. I have two children going here and the both have amazing teacher who I communicate with daily. If I have any question they are always eager to help me. The office staff does an awesome job. All I can say is that I am very glad that my kids go to this school.

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is located in a middle of a neighborhood. The principal is friendly, approachable, dedicated and she has been in the educational system for about 34 years. According to Tom Deighan, Lawton School's Superintendent, the school has a lot of space compared to other schools. Most of the time the students are welcomed into the school by two Sullivan Staff members who stand by the entrance. The cafeteria is small, clean and bright. The cafeteria workers are also friendly. Twice a week the Principal speaks during assembly, and announces special events for the week, acknowledges and with the help of the rest of the school they sing happy birthday to the students who have a birthday on that week or in that month, the principal also welcomes jokes from children which are read out loud. After assembly the kids are dismissed to go to their classrooms with some lively music, which most of the students enjoy. The school could be made better by investing in some landscaping and turning the playground into a more magical place. The gym and music classes are outside the main building which is not good for kids to walk to in the middle of winter. Join the PTA!

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended PreK here. She adored her teachers and was excited to go to school everyday. The teachers were always available to parents to answer and questions or concerns. I was very impressed with the quality of education she received. I would highly recommend this PreK program to anyone looking for one for their children.

Sullivan Village Elementary School 1

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
Terrible school! They didn't have enough textbooks so my child had to go without some. Teacher was rude and acted like he hated his job. Run down looking school with trailers on wheels out front-they couldn't even cover wheels and axels with skirting! Low quality staff, low quality school, low quality education.

Sullivan Village Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loved Pre-k and her teachers She learned so much and love to go to school everyday.

Nearby schools

Sullivan Village Elementary School
3802 Southeast Elmhurst Lane, Lawton, OK  73501
(580) 215-0255
Last modified Sullivan Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top