Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a teacher
Whittier is a child centered school. When you walk in the halls you can feel the warm, friendly atmosphere. It's been a Great Expectations Model School the last 10 years. The annual Arts for Small is a tradition like no other. The staff provides hands-on experiences to make learning FUN! Whittier is amazing!

Whittier Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! My sin attended two years for first and second grade. This school was like a second family to him. It's a tight knit community. It is a Great Expectations model school making the classroom and school wide management absolutely amazing. Children really do learn to love and respect each other. All in all it really is an amazing school.

Whittier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Whittier is the greatest school in Lawton! We have amazing teachers and involved parents. We are a Great Excpectations school, too!

Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This is the best, most child- oriented school I have ever had the pleasure of being a parent with. I have two thumbs up, wonderful community!

Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter's teacher could communicate more with the parents but the over all impression of the school and staff is very good.

Whittier Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittier Elementary School
1115 NW Laird, Lawton, OK  73507
(580) 355-5238
Last modified Whittier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whittier Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top