Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lone Grove High School 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a community member
My nephew and niece go to Lone grove I'm so happy because they love it there its alot better than plainview my nephew was bullied none stop at plainview i love this school i wish i could've went to it instead of plainview

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 children enrolled in Lone Grove. One in middle school and two in elementary. I couldn't imagine a better school that offers top tier education and small town appeal. From the Superintendent to the school board to the coaches and the teachers, it doesn't get better. Thank you all. Dusty McKnight

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I graduated from Lone Grove and after being military and my kids moving around alot, they came to Lone Grove a yr ago my boys said the kids were nice, and they made friends very easily...love the school

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
I have had wonderful experiences with the Lone Grove School system, Even when my child had done something I would not want to brag about it was handled with fairness. Also, I would like to add the the special education department does do their job in a professional manner. At Lone Grove, I know my child's education and safety top priority!

Lone Grove High School 1

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion if you have a child in special education I would look elsewhere for their education.

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
We just moved to Lone Grove, and our son entered as a new senior. That's tough. But not if you're at Lone Grove High School! Our son said that it was easier to make friends here than at the Christian school he attended. He stated that the students are more respectful to teachers/staff than what he's used to. The academics are strong, extra curricular activities are awesome, and parent support is amazing! And we are not affluent, as one review commented, so that has no relation to our experience. I have also been a substitute at the elementary school, and find the staff very positive and supportive. Go Longhorns!

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I have a child that graduated from Lone Grove and one just starting school in Lone Grove and I feel like we have a school system that can be rivaled by none! The quality of education is top notch and I am delighted that my children will both be Lone Grove alumini!

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I have never been around a town that was as accepting to new people as Lone Grove. I think the school system is one of the finest in the state. Academically strong. The Arts, Band, Speech and Debate, Sports and Music programs are some of the finest I have seen. I am impressed with this school system!

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
The entire school system as well as the community really did a wonderful job in taking care of the students who were affected by the 2/11 tornado. Caring school.

Nearby schools

Lone Grove High School
6218 Meridian Road, Lone Grove, OK  73443
(580) 657-3133
Last modified Lone Grove High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top