Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I graduated from Lone Grove and after being military and my kids moving around alot, they came to Lone Grove a yr ago my boys said the kids were nice, and they made friends very easily...love the school

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
I have had wonderful experiences with the Lone Grove School system, Even when my child had done something I would not want to brag about it was handled with fairness. Also, I would like to add the the special education department does do their job in a professional manner. At Lone Grove, I know my child's education and safety top priority!


Lone Grove High School 1

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
In my opinion if you have a child in special education I would look elsewhere for their education.

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
Student focused & Child centered


Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
We just moved to Lone Grove, and our son entered as a new senior. That's tough. But not if you're at Lone Grove High School! Our son said that it was easier to make friends here than at the Christian school he attended. He stated that the students are more respectful to teachers/staff than what he's used to. The academics are strong, extra curricular activities are awesome, and parent support is amazing! And we are not affluent, as one review commented, so that has no relation to our experience. I have also been a substitute at the elementary school, and find the staff very positive and supportive. Go Longhorns!

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I have a child that graduated from Lone Grove and one just starting school in Lone Grove and I feel like we have a school system that can be rivaled by none! The quality of education is top notch and I am delighted that my children will both be Lone Grove alumini!

Lone Grove High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I have never been around a town that was as accepting to new people as Lone Grove. I think the school system is one of the finest in the state. Academically strong. The Arts, Band, Speech and Debate, Sports and Music programs are some of the finest I have seen. I am impressed with this school system!


Lone Grove High School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
The entire school system as well as the community really did a wonderful job in taking care of the students who were affected by the 2/11 tornado. Caring school.

Lone Grove High School 2

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lone Grove High School
6286 North Meridian, Lone Grove, OK  73443
(580) 657-3133
Last modified Lone Grove High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lone Grove High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.