Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Maud, OK
Students enrolled: 103

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maud High School 5

Posted January 02, 2011
- a student
this is the smallest school iv ever seen but one on one teaching is great and the sports program is good

Maud High School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a student
The teachers are awesome... and encourage their students to achieve high goals. When my kids grow up I will definitely send my kids there.

Maud High School 1

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maud High School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Maud High School 1

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maud High School 4

Posted August 26, 2007
- a teacher
At Maud, we have the technology and the know how the guide your student on their creative and academic journey. Our athletic department is doing better than it has in years. Our theater department is one of the best I've yet seen. We at Maud offer many clubs and activities sponsored by teacher/mentors that care about their students. Maud is small, secluded, and quiet. Maud offers all the conforts of a smalltown school while still meeting the individual needs of its students.

Maud High School 3

Posted December 08, 2004
- a student
Yeah we might not have that many activities here but the ones that aren't doing anything basically choose not to do it. But we have drama at the school it just doesnt count as a credit to graduate.

Maud High School 4

Posted December 07, 2004
- a former student
i graduated from Maud. its not a bad place. true there are not any extracurricular activites besides sports. but hello there is only like 160 people in the high school. i wasnt an athlete and i still had a blast in high school. its all about what you make it. the teachers know what they are talking about (except for a couple and their gone now). Frank Crim is one of the best teachers there. i would send my kids to the school. its a small country school and with that what more could you ask for.

Maud High School 2

Posted August 19, 2004
- a former student
I use to go to this school and there is no extracirrular activites at this school except sports, but if ur not a sports person then there is nothing for you top do. There use to be band, FCCLA(Family,Career& community,leaders,of america), FCA, ect., but there is not anymore and I think it is a bad school. I wouldnt want my child to have to go to a school like that. I would want them to be able to get involved in stuff.

Maud High School 2

Posted January 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maud High School
300 East Young Street, Maud, OK  74854
(405) 374-2425
Last modified Maud High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maud High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top