Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mcloud High School 1

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
Like I said before I enjoyed sports and that was about it a. M p

Mcloud High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
Well they kinda pick out favorites and the male teachers only pay attention to the female students

Mcloud High School 1

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
Their junior high is full of bullies and apparantly the staff doesnt care. We bought this house in 08 based on info about the school off this very site. After we moved in i had several local parents tell me to home school my kids bcause of the bully problem. I blew it off as just a rumor and things were fine until junior high then it was like someone flicked a switch. Not worth putting your kids through buy somewhere else

Mcloud High School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
McLoud is an absolutely wonderful school. My husband attended there K-12 and now our 2 children are also attending McLoud. I am nothing but impressed with the teachers, counselors, and principals in multiple grades. They all genuinely care about each and every student.

Mcloud High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
McLoud is a wonderful school. If you are looking for a big school this is not the place for you. I graduated from this school 20 years ago and proud to say my children are going there now. They have really worked on preparing my son for college and the classes he needs. I highly recommend this school to anyone. Its a great school and great community!

Mcloud High School
no rating

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
I have a child that graduated in 2006 from McLoud and another that is going into the 6th grade this year. I would recommend McLoud to anyone because of the schools as well as the community. It's terrific!

Mcloud High School 5

Posted August 25, 2006
- a student
I attended McLoud Public Schools from 1st through 12th grade. I am a teacher in the Texas Public School system. As an educator, I have had the opportunity to work within 4 school districts, and travel abroad to teach/observe in foreign schools. As I have had experiences beyond McLoud Schools, I have no doubt that I received a premiere educational experience. I had dedicated teachers and administrators. I had the privilege of growing up in a school where the faculty, staff and administration knew each child by name, and treated each one with dignity and respect. I appreciated that I could return each year, and there was not a large turnover in personnel, so I always knew I was in a safe, nurturing place. McLoud Public School is a premiere district. A district I would entrust with my own child's education.

Nearby schools

Mcloud High School
1100 West Seikel Boulevard, McLoud, OK  74851
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (405) 964-3314
Last modified Mcloud High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top