Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apple Creek Elementary School 2

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Administration is a joke. I've had multiple kids there for a number of years and the ignorance of the counsler is surpring. There are a coulpe of OK teachers but the rest I've delt with shouldnt be guiding our teachers.

Apple Creek Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
My children have been at Apple Creek since the 2010-2011 school year and the 1st 2 years were HORRIBLE. We had a principal who wasn't helpful, very immature, and the school was rampant with nepotism. Parent's felt very unwelcome. Thankfully this principal is no longer our problem. We welcomed a new Principal for the 2012-2013 school year and things have really changed! We are quite happy with the new leadership. She addresses your concerns, cares a lot about the school, and parents are welcome anytime. everything isn't perfect but they aren't horrible. We have 3 fifth grade teachers and two of them are quite unorganized, one more than the other. The really disorganized teacher loses papers and reports, doesn't realize she has already sent them home and has the parents searching for them. She expects a lot of forgiveness when it comes to her lack of responsibility but isn't forgiving to students who misplace items. It's quite clear she feels very entitled. Overall we are pleased with the school

Apple Creek Elementary School 2

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
I'm not happy with applecreek. The principal is not very helpful when you need her. My child attends there presently and hardly ever brings home homework. My child is not being challenged academically and as a result is bored at school. There's not gifted programs for gifted kids. Also, there's very little parent involvment in the school as I've only seen her teacher once since school has started. I'm considering next year enrolling my child in another public school or even private school. I would not recommend applecreek to anyone.

Apple Creek Elementary School 2

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Apple Creek and I have been very disappointed in the school. My daughter is in 1st grade and is swamped with worksheets daily. It is to the point where she is not enjoying school. As a former educator, I expected the teaching method to be more of a hands on approach. When I addressed this issue with the administrator, I was told there was not any room for 'fluff' due to API scores. Too bad this school has came to teaching to tests and not the childs individual need. Maybe if the school combined academics and a little bit of 'fluff the students will retain the information better to reproduce higher API scores.

Apple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Apple Creek is a great place to be. The principal is very friendly and has an open door policy. The teachers are fabulous! I have a son in 6th grade and a daughter in 3rd. Both of my children have had an excellent experience. I would highly recommend enrolling your children at Apple Creek Elementary.

Apple Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I have two children here and they couldn't be happier! My kids love their teachers and the principal, who is exceptionally nice. I find the staff very helpful and kind. The teachers seem to be happy and smiling whenever we are there. Overall, I feel my children are getting a great education and feel very comfortable there.

Apple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
Both my kids go here and we love it!! Principal is great, teachers are great and my kids love it. Sounds like the other two are the exception, not the rule!

Apple Creek Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
The principal did not show any leadership ability and did nothing to resolve my consistent problems with my son's teacher. As a result, I transferred my son before Christmas break. F

Apple Creek Elementary School 2

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
ACE has a wonderful P.E. teacher, but art has not been a subject provided at this school. We have had many ups and downs with the school. Our child was in the SEARCH program for gifted kids, but was also very sensitive. We did not feel we could get resolve needed for the issues our child had, in spite of talking to the counselor and the principal. We ended up transferring to another school. The principal is high energy but the office staff is often aloof.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Creek Elementary School
1101 Southeast 14th Street, Moore, OK  73160
(405) 735-4100
Last modified Apple Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apple Creek Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top