Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Muskogee, OK
Students enrolled: 557

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended Pre-K and is currently attending Kindergarten at BFSA. He is a very smart, friendly, outgoing and well behaved little boy but during this past year i have witnessed him break down into tears when i have picked him up almost weekly and he now begs to stay home from school. He has been choked in the bathroom, his ear bitten, his backpack stolen, shoved down and knocked unconsious, and even painfully hit a few times. This has all been done done to him mostly by much older students. The teachers do not watch these little ones close enough and are very rude to them as well. I have witnessed them tell students to shutup, put their hands down because they don't need to ask a question, ignore bathroom requests for hours, etc. After this school year i will definitely be transferring my child to a better monitored and caring staffed school.

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Ben Franklin is a top notch school I have 3 children enrolled there this school year I have been most pleased with all the care and concern given by everyone there we are grateful to have been selected to attend such a great school

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 1

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to Kindergarten here and the whole experience was horrible. She came home "freak dancing" to "My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard" hip-hop song and said she learned it from school! Her reading skills have actually downgraded since she went to this school, in that her teacher didnt have enough one-on-one time with the students because there are so many. Also saw a huge drop in her self-esteem and confidence levels after attending this school. I wouldn't suggest sending any child to this school.

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
Attention parents looking for a great techer for their future kinder gardener, Mrs. Grober is simply the best!

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The children get many opportunities to experience science in a way they wouldn't otherwise have been able to. Also I really like the principal; she is very helpful and professional.

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This school is great. The kids get a to really experience learning with a strong science perspective. They love it. The teachers are friendly and informative and the principal is wonderful.

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy 5

Posted November 22, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy
300 Virgil Matthews Drive, Muskogee, OK  74401
(918) 684-3870
Last modified Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Franklin Sci. Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top