Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Joseph Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 111 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Muskogee

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $83,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $552.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 15, 2012

Both of my children attended St. Joseph. Academically excellent but I love how everyone there treated my children as their own. St. Joseph is one big family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2011

All 3 of our daughters have attended St. Joseph, 2 of them graduated after attending since kindergarten & 1 has attended since pre-school. The school thoroughly prepares students academically, socially, and spiritually for high school and beyond and fosters a strong sense of community belonging and responsibility. The small teacher-student ratio provides a caring environment and all teachers are certified. The principal provides excellent leadership, bringing many years of teaching and administrative experience to her position. Parents are strong supporters and provide hours of volunteer time. St. Joseph is a gem of the Muskogee community!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2010

I have a child(ren) at St. Joseph since 1996, and I wouldn't send my children anywhere else! The faculty and staff truly care about each and every child at the school. The parent involvement is amazing, and I love the feeling of community at St. Joseph's. I feel very blessed to have been able to give my children a solid moral, spiritual and educational foundation. St. Joseph just reinforces those same things in their lives on a daily basis!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2010

LOVE IT! We enrolled our daughter in St. Joseph when she was in preschool and she has now attended for almost 3 years. The teachers and staff are well informed, operate like a team and are caring to students, many parents are very involved, and they have recently upgraded their technology to include the Smart Boards in the classroom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2008

Wonderful school! Small student-to-teacher ratio, Christian education, excellent principal. We think it is a great place for our children to develop before they enter public high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2006

This school has drastically deteriorated in the last few years. My child's class lost 5 students in the first few months of school. We pulled out mid year as well. The enrollment figure of 150 is incorrect it is currently closer to 115. As the school continues to lose students. Discipline is lacking and bullying runs rampant. Their is no reading program and the science lab is wothout equipment for even basic experiements. The public schools are far superiors to this private facility.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 66% 57%
Hispanic 12% 10%
Two or more races 10% N/A
Asian 7% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 5% 23%
Black 0% 9%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Tulsa
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

323 N Virginia
Muskogee, OK 74403
Phone: (918) 683-1291

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT