Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Our school is an extraordinary school in that our faculty and staff know each child by name. It feels like an extended family. The events are tailored to its diverse population of students ie International Food Festival. We couldn't have a better faculty and staff dedicated to the education and love for our children. Lincoln is truly a unique school.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln is an outstanding school. The teachers are so focused on each individual child and his/her needs. We have nothing but good things to say about this school. It is small enough that the principal knows each individual child and their parents. They are focused on community building along with a great education. By far one of the best elementaries in Norman.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
I have two children in this school, and have been a Lincoln parent for the past six years. I have always been very impressed by the school--it is small, friendly, and everyone knows my children by name. All teachers have been acceptable, and some have been outstanding. A great elementary school!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Both my children went to this school, and I just think it's the best elementary school. It's been a while, as that was in the 80's, but it's still a great school, and one of the first in Norman.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary has devoted teachers who work overtime, not for money but to do everything they can for the success of their students.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and they really care about their students. The students are fantastic as well!!!!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln is more than a school, it is an extension of our family. The staff do not treat our children like numbers, they actually have a relationship with our kids. They not only care about their academic success, but their physical, emotional and social growth as well. Their is so much support at Lincoln from both staff members and parents for whatever issues you may be having. At Lincoln, you are not alone, you actually have a community helping to raise your child.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Because it is a great school with nice teachers!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The staff is kind and helpful and do a wonderful job of making it a comfortable environment for the students and parents.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln is small and personalized, with a diverse student body, fantastic teachers, and a caring staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
915 Classen Boulevard, Norman, OK  73071
(405) 366-5904
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top