Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
665 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Community Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
They don't teach the children, they try to force the kids to learn to how the teacher teaches vs the teacher actually teaching the children!

Community Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
My daughter had homework in pre-k! And no not a little but more than my 3rd grader now has in public school!

Community Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
No they try to break kids no matter what it causes and I'm in the military and what they do here is horrible and not ok!

Community Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
No because the teachers and principal treats the children and even parents horribly! I do not recommend this school

Community Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
My child was bullied by the teachers and principal never by the kids! My daughter had nightmares and ended up in therapy from being spanked so much by Mrs O even though I showed her that she had a learning disability. She refused to try to even understand instead she told me my child would end up in prison! Well guess what since moving my child to public school she's excelling, about to be released off her IEP because she got the simple help she needed to learn!

Community Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
They severely discrimination against children with learning disabilities! The teachers and principal force the kids to learn to how they teach vs actually teaching the kids. And they'd rather spank than seek to understand at all! They refuse to accommodate any child with learning disabilities even when requested by Drs and the Norman school system!

Community Christian School 1

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
This school does not support special needs children whatsoever! They must have forgotten that God loves all his children! It's a good school if you want your kids to only be associated to children that do have learning difficulties! The things this school did to my child was horrendous! I absolutely do not recommend this school!

Community Christian School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
Our youngest child made the decision to attend CCS. He liked the small classes and said it "felt good" to be there. Everyone knew his name and he wasn't lost in the masses which is usually the case at most metro high schools. He received lots of one-on-one instruction and each of his teachers were very involved and cared about him and his academic success. The communication with teachers/staff was always warm, friendly, and informative. Wish we had known about CCS for our older three kids...well worth the money, and absolutely no regrets! Love, love, love this school!

Community Christian School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
*has attended....not had. So sorry for the typo and for not proofreading my work before submitting.

Community Christian School 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
After 3 years of my son being bullied and constant communication with the Noble school district and school vice principal, principal and numerous others, I moved my son to CCS. It was remarkable to see his not wanting to be in school change to wanting to be in school. He is way behind and the school is working with him daily to get him back up to speed. This is a remarkable school. I have referred 2 of my personal friends. Which one of them enrolled her children there and is having the same success. Best of the best

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Christian School
3002 Broce Drive, Norman, OK  73072
(405) 329-2500
Last modified Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Community Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top