Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Lutheran School

Private | PK-3

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Norman

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $115,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $710.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 13, 2014

This is hands down the best school! I have two children attending both in the childcare and elementary program. This school is well rounded and allows children to grow academically, socially and spiritually. My children love attending and get a lot of attention from the teachers and staff. The staff is attentive to my children's specific needs and follows the Love and Logic form of discipline in which my children have responded very well too. This school not only cares about the children who attend, but their families as well as the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2014

I have a six, three, and one year old in the school and childcare, all have attended since the age of one. They all love the program which provides a loving and fun learning environment. The staff has always been wonderful and very attentive to the needs of my children, including working with the Norman school system on an IEP. The Love and Logic method has been a positive influence on my children. There is no better way to share the love of Jesus than to lead by example and I appreciate that my children are able to experience this every day when they go to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2014

Horrible!!! Don't take you kid there! The 2 year old class has been a disaster from the first week!!!! There have been multiple teacher changes, my son has come home with bites and scratches yet he is never the one being physical to others. We have been called away from our jobs many times to pick up our son, with the explanation that he requires to much of the teachers attention. Every time we pick him up they have said "oh but he's a very smart boy for his age. Do not enroll your child in this school. If this were about an aggressive or physically abusive situation then I would understand, but it's not. This is about a smart, strong willed two year old that they do not have the tools, talent, or desire to teach. It seems very clear to me that the teacher would rather not work with my son and that the principle is afraid to lose yet another teacher. Total number of different teachers from Sept-Jan. SIX!!! They have bigger problems than a two year old that won't stay in time out. Makes me wonder how the rest of classes are ran. Save yourself and your child the heartache. Explaining to your child they are not welcome in school anymore is a hard thing to do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2013

School is not of god it is a school ran by socialist morons with no recollection of family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2013

Absolutely do NOT take your children here! They present themselves as a caring, nurturing child educated center but that is not the case. After 2 hours they called me to come pick up my 2 year because she was "not adjusting" ON HER VERY VERY FIRST DAY!!! Absolutely ridiculous, never heard of such a thing. upon furhter probing they revealed that they just didnt have time to help her, too much going on in the center. So unless your child is a mute and/or perfect transitioning to a new daycare STAY AWAY! Ive heard other negative reviews about how rude the office ladies are and that the teachers are always on their cell phones but i decided to try and be open minded bc the class structure seemed good. Boy was i wrong! This is the most un professional daycare in Norman, please think twice before using this facility!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

The staff is very friendly - they make us feel like a part of a family. I feel very comfortable with my children attending this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

Christian values permeate this small school full of caring, loving staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2009

My children love this school, and I love all that they are learning. The teachers and staff are incredibly caring.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 56% 58%
Hispanic 22% 13%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 11% 2%
Two or more races 11% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 17%
Black 0% 10%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

603 Classen Boulevard
Norman, OK 73071
Phone: (405) 329-1503

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT