Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Axe Elementary School 1

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and is borderline ADHD. I feel as if the school speech and occupational therapy programs and mostly his teacher has failed him. He has been "considered for dismissal" of IEP programs on numerous occasions. His teacher doesn't seem interested in helping my child. His pre-k year was at a different school and was thriving. A month or two after he started Little Axe he seems to have forgotten almost everything he picked up at his previous school.

Little Axe Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Thanks for failing my son. Your IEP programs NEED MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF HELP! Parent of a kindergarten student in speech and occupational therapy.

Little Axe Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has Mr.Strain. She absolutely loves him. He's a good guy. She learned how to read so much better and loves to read. She loves going to school. He's the best thing that ever happened to the kids he teaches and the school.

Little Axe Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Love Mr. Strain in first grade! Such a great example for my son. Very Christian man, very inviting to all parents to participate in our kids education and always has the best outlook on my sons education. Hoping my daughter can have him next year!

Little Axe Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade with Mr. Strain this year and I can't say enough good things about him! He is so good for the kids and for us as parents. We all have his phone number and he always answers or returns the call that very same day. My daughter is reading better than she ever has and is enjoying school for the first time. I highly recommend him!

Little Axe Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
My son has the pleasure of having Mr. Strain this year in 1st grade. He is amazing!! My son use to dread going to school, but now loves it. Mr. Stain has made learning so much fun. He's also great with communicating with parents and keeping them up to date wirh things going on. I strongly recommend him :)

Little Axe Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2013
- a community member
What a wonderful community and school district! So warm and friendly with exceptional teachers and staff.

Little Axe Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
The elementary is completely unorganized, teachers are uncaring, and i am sorely dissapointed in the whole school

Little Axe Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
I have kids at the elem. Middle and high school and all of my children absolutely love Little Axe schools. Awesome schools with high expectations of their students.

Little Axe Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
My son is attending the 5th grade at Little Axe he states he is bored and is learning stuff he already had last year, I feel there should be more programs and tests available for the children that are more gifted than others and for the students with i.e.p , my senior two years ago was told not to bother taking his sats because he was on an iep program and the councilor felt he wouldn't make good college material. I feel it i a very sad program for the high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Axe Elementary School
2000 168th Avenue Northeast, Norman, OK  73026
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (405) 447-0913
Last modified Little Axe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top