Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
46 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Children's House Of Norman
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The school teaches every child to learn to listen to each person and respect their opinions even if they don't agree.

Children's House Of Norman
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The school allows the children freedom to make their own decisions and lets them see the consequences of their decisions. This is a valuable life lesson.

Children's House Of Norman 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The staff and teachers are of first caliber! The children in their care are treated with respect, empathy and consideration in all aspects of the school day.

Children's House Of Norman
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
My grandchildren, 7 and 5, have literally thrived at CMS this past year. 7 year old has improved leaps and bounds in reading and math. 5 year old has improved social skills as well as academic ones. Teachers Cheryl and Anne Valerie are the ones who make it happen. Their knowledge and patience allows the kids to learn and discover on their own; yet they are there for them, every step of the way. We are truly lucky for them to be in the hands and minds of these types of teachers during their early and informative years! Look out Class of 2033 and 2035!

Children's House Of Norman 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
CHM is the best PreK to K in Norman in my opinion! both my daughters attended. We loved both classes with Cheryl and Kristin. I can't say enough about the curriculum. The girls loved the school and their teachers. Cheryl and Kristin are wonderful and knowledgable. Susan is a great director. Very helpful. The tuition is reasonable for what you get. I would recommend it to anyone seeking a wholesome and excellent academic experience for their little ones.

Children's House Of Norman
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
I love CHM. I f they had pre-k through 5th grade I would have left my son in that school. The teacher was awesome. I remember Ms. Susan if she is still there, she was great. She had that special skill with children. My son really adore her.

Children's House Of Norman 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to CHM for two years. The teachers could not be more skilled and excellent. I would recommend this school to any parent. The diversity is fabulous and the opportunities are wonderful. They care about developing in every area and I am proud to have been able to have him here.

Children's House Of Norman 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's third year at the school. It has been an awesome experience for her. The teachers are extraordinarily smart, kind, and dedicated. That, together with the Montessori method, has provided her with amazing learning opportunities. The diversity of the student body (national/ethnic background, languages spoken) has also been a plus.

Children's House Of Norman 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a community member
Excellent preschool and kindergarten. Has been in the Norman community 37 years and alumni are bringing their children there for preschool.

Nearby schools

Children's House Of Norman
606 South Santa Fe Avenue, Norman, OK  73069
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (405) 321-1275
Last modified Children's House Of Norman is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top