Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Oaks, OK
Students enrolled: 96

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oaks-Mission High School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a student
My school is GREAT! I recently graduated and it was the best 3 years. I am sorry that I did not begin as a freshman. As for the previous English teacher, lets just say she would rather pursue her own writing career than take the time to know her students. I have enjoyed my high school years and feel prepared for college and with the promise of the Hester Scholarship for college I will be somebody.

Oaks-Mission High School 3

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
I as a parent would love for the state to step in and investigate. We keep losing more and more teachers that are not being replaced as well as staff members. Hmm wonder where the money is going that was used to pay these people who are no longer here. I think someone needs to step in and do a complete audit on the entire school. And do not forget the cafeteria. These students are not getting the nurishment needed to get through the day. The basics are met but not when we are having to send snack bars to school to supplement. There is something wrong. Please someone who knows how get someone to step in before we lose our school.

Oaks-Mission High School 3

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Having been a past student, from many years ago. I feel that the teachers have just as hard a time as those in the past due to money, or lack of it... The school has had a great food program in the past, real cooks, but now, all they have to do is heat it up, and IT isn't very good....

Oaks-Mission High School 2

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Oaks schools are in trouble. Especially the high school. Two excellent English teachers with great test scores have been fired the last two years. This keeps the job open for the superintendent's nephew. The principal has been fired from every job he's had, including Oaks principal ten years ago. I hope the state comes in and cleans house. That's the only way the school will ever improve.

Oaks-Mission High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a community member
This is a very great school for the cherokee heritage but needs to improve on classwork and testing because there is alot of rule breaking and slacking so hopefully the 2009-2010 year will improve since a new principal is reigning.

Oaks-Mission High School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oaks-Mission High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oaks-Mission High School 2

Posted April 22, 2006
- a former student
Oaks is a school that is very heavily influenced by the local Cherokee heritage. It is a very close knit school and community.

Oaks-Mission High School 2

Posted March 22, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oaks-Mission High School
357 West Main Street, Oaks, OK  74359
(918) 868-2499
Last modified Oaks-Mission High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oaks-Mission High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top