Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
This school is extremely organized which I love. They keep parents informed and give parents tons of opportunities to volunteer and participate in their child's education. They have a great reward system for positive behavior and encourage good, moral character. I would recommend this school to anyone. We are truly fortunate to be located in this district!

Mustang Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2014
- a teacher
HORRIBLE!!! The teachers and principles are to uppity and two faced and full of drama only 2 good people in the building Arnett & Malone

Mustang Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
I really do not like the administration at tho site I can tell that they aren't cooperating with each other and the teachers seem to only care about out doing one another

Mustang Valley Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
This school does NOT practice what they preach. The school wants their students to practice respect for others, to take personal responsibility for themselves, and to have positive character, however the teachers Do NOT lead by example. This school expects the students to be sheep and followers, not to ask questions, and when questions are asked, the teachers are mean and belligerent toward students, talking down to students, and using intimidation as an adult towards a child. I would never consider sending a child to this school!

Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My kids go to Valley and they have a very nice and caring stuff and teachers. They keep they motived our children to better every day and to respect one from the other. I am very happy the my kids get to go to one of the best schools in the county.

Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school and I love how the teachers are so nice and organized

Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The staff are caring and wonderful people. My kids all excelled. We had an issue with a vice principal that was quickly resolved by the principal. I wish my family didn't move so my kids could still go to this fantastic school.

Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school. At first I was disappointed that my children weren't going to the 'newer' looking schools, but I am glad they ended up here. Every member of the faculty, from the nurse to the lunch attendant to the principal, genuinely cares for the kids and will work with you in difficult situations. I'm glad to have my kids there and wouldn't have it any other way.

Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
There is nothing I would change about this school. The teachers really do care about their students.

Mustang Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2004
- a parent
I am so happy to be able to review this wonderful school. My children(4) attended, during our 7 year stay in Oklahoma, and the entire experience was amazing....it just doesn't get any better!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mustang Valley Elementary School
3001 South Morgan Road, Oklahoma City, OK  73179
(405) 324-2541
Last modified Mustang Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mustang Valley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top