Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Oklahoma City, OK
Students enrolled: 576
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
Bodine surprised us all! So many professionals working together. So many families helping. We love Bodine!

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a teacher
I love Bodine Elementary School!!!! The 2013-14 school year was significantly different from the 2012-13 school year such as: more parents were involved in the everyday workings of Bodine; there was order in the classrooms and hallways; it was a pleasure going to school each day, and the students were more responsive and respectful. Bodine Elementary School is now a school where kids can attend and know they are safe. I HIGHLY recommend Bodine Elementary as the school of choice for many, many parents who did not allow their children to attend school this past school year. Thanks to responsive administrators and caring teachers, Bodine Elementary is now a school on the rise! Go Bobcats!

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is the is not a good school. NEVER will my kids go back there. How are you going to have the parents watch the class because the teachers called in. And my 1st grader caught some older kids having sex in the bathroom. I took my kids and moved them to a school out of state and the said they wanted to put both my kids back a grade. PLEASE DON"T SEND YOU CHILD HERE.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the parent who said good things about Bodine. The principal and teachers are awesome!!! Things have really, really changed for the best since the old principal is not there anymore. Now, if dysfunctional parents would stop coming up there raising cain, that would improve Bodines image. Don't beleive everything your child tells you. Get them under control at home before sending them to school. Look at yourself first before blaming these wonderful teachers for what you need to do.

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
this is the worst school - i am getting my kid out now - pre K kids should not be dealing with class violence

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Very bad school!!! My kids have been attending this school now for 2 1/2 years and this year my son has been beat up 3 times by students and now has to loose recess for the rest of the year because he was defending him self and finally hit back! Princiapal is sorry excuse and needs to step down!!!!

Bodine Elementary School 3

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This school is a very good school..The teachers try there hardest . there are a couple of staff members that the school board should do away with .. And there are 2 ladies in the Cafeteria that are awesome.. i do recommend this school for any ones child .. but i also think there is WAY to many children .. the student -teacher ratio is unexceptible ..

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bodine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
I am a mom and like some of the teachers but i thank some other of the teachers and the lady's in the lunch room are very rude to the students .these children are there to learn but they are treated like they are a burden

Bodine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2007
- a teacher
As a former teacher there, I agree Bodine has had many wonderful teachers and still does.It has also had many great students and parents. It is a tough school to work in,and those who keep the school running are those dedicated teachers who continue to work there daily. Parents involved in the learning process of their children will make all the difference in the world ! I wish the school success and pray for the teachers often. Press on !!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bodine Elementary School
5301 South Bryant Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73129
(405) 587-2500
Last modified Bodine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bodine Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top