Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Oklahoma City, OK
Students enrolled: 576
Before care: No
After care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great and the speech therapist is wonderful. He is great with kids and very patient. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a great school for their child.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers at this school are the best. The Principal is truly supportive of the teachers and staff, and everyone is working hard to give the students the best experience they can.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
In the passed three years this school has strived for excellence in academics, behavior and citizenship. As a community driven school Bodine has made huge strides to become the best school in the district. I have taught here for 3 years and Bodine's transformation is remarkable. Coming from fights and ignorant behavior to academic excellence and respectful students. The pride in the building is outstanding. Students, teachers and parents want to be here to participate. This school has a very bright future and will continue to exceed expectations.

Bodine Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2015
- a teacher
All schools have room for improvement, but everyone knows that its the parents and students who really make up the CORE of the school environment. Schools can only be successfull when parents: 1. Get their children to class regularly and ONTIME 2. Make their children complete assignments and turn them in (both in class and homework) 3. Make their children read at home 4. Help their children do their Vocab. Notepad 5. Quickly discipline their children when the teacher has contacted them for behavior concerns Its when parents PARENT their children and STOP making excuses for them (or looking for faults with the teacher) that students, parents, teachers and administrators are happiest. **Show me a student who is unhappy at Bodine, and I will show you a parent who isn't involved with supporting the school.** The Principal and teachers there care about the success not only of the students, but the wellness of the family as a whole. Bodine is a school with a bad reputation that stems from a history that is no longer relavant. Those attitudes will no longer be tolerated. "If you are not part of the solution, You are part of the problem" - Eldridge Cleaver
3 people found this helpful

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
Bodine surprised us all! So many professionals working together. So many families helping. We love Bodine!
3 people found this helpful

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a teacher
I love Bodine Elementary School!!!! The 2013-14 school year was significantly different from the 2012-13 school year such as: more parents were involved in the everyday workings of Bodine; there was order in the classrooms and hallways; it was a pleasure going to school each day, and the students were more responsive and respectful. Bodine Elementary School is now a school where kids can attend and know they are safe. I HIGHLY recommend Bodine Elementary as the school of choice for many, many parents who did not allow their children to attend school this past school year. Thanks to responsive administrators and caring teachers, Bodine Elementary is now a school on the rise! Go Bobcats!
3 people found this helpful

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the parent who said good things about Bodine. The principal and teachers are awesome!!! Things have really, really changed for the best since the old principal is not there anymore. Now, if dysfunctional parents would stop coming up there raising cain, that would improve Bodines image. Don't beleive everything your child tells you. Get them under control at home before sending them to school. Look at yourself first before blaming these wonderful teachers for what you need to do.
3 people found this helpful

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
this is the worst school - i am getting my kid out now - pre K kids should not be dealing with class violence

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Very bad school!!! My kids have been attending this school now for 2 1/2 years and this year my son has been beat up 3 times by students and now has to loose recess for the rest of the year because he was defending him self and finally hit back! Princiapal is sorry excuse and needs to step down!!!!

Bodine Elementary School 3

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This school is a very good school..The teachers try there hardest . there are a couple of staff members that the school board should do away with .. And there are 2 ladies in the Cafeteria that are awesome.. i do recommend this school for any ones child .. but i also think there is WAY to many children .. the student -teacher ratio is unexceptible ..
3 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bodine Elementary School
5301 South Bryant Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73129
(405) 587-2500
Last modified Bodine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bodine Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top