Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Oklahoma City, OK
Students enrolled: 678
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
The best school my children have attended. High academic standards, wonderful teachers, tutoring, extracuricular activities, and academic challenges. All grades have academic vocabulary homework daily. They have a zero tolerance for bullies. Great job Bodine, we are glad to be a part.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
The most wonderful school in the area. My children can not get there fast enough each day. High expectations for all students. My children have grown not only academically but socially as well.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great and the speech therapist is wonderful. He is great with kids and very patient. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a great school for their child.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers at this school are the best. The Principal is truly supportive of the teachers and staff, and everyone is working hard to give the students the best experience they can.

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
In the passed three years this school has strived for excellence in academics, behavior and citizenship. As a community driven school Bodine has made huge strides to become the best school in the district. I have taught here for 3 years and Bodine's transformation is remarkable. Coming from fights and ignorant behavior to academic excellence and respectful students. The pride in the building is outstanding. Students, teachers and parents want to be here to participate. This school has a very bright future and will continue to exceed expectations.

Bodine Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2015
- a teacher
All schools have room for improvement, but everyone knows that its the parents and students who really make up the CORE of the school environment. Schools can only be successfull when parents: 1. Get their children to class regularly and ONTIME 2. Make their children complete assignments and turn them in (both in class and homework) 3. Make their children read at home 4. Help their children do their Vocab. Notepad 5. Quickly discipline their children when the teacher has contacted them for behavior concerns Its when parents PARENT their children and STOP making excuses for them (or looking for faults with the teacher) that students, parents, teachers and administrators are happiest. **Show me a student who is unhappy at Bodine, and I will show you a parent who isn't involved with supporting the school.** The Principal and teachers there care about the success not only of the students, but the wellness of the family as a whole. Bodine is a school with a bad reputation that stems from a history that is no longer relavant. Those attitudes will no longer be tolerated. "If you are not part of the solution, You are part of the problem" - Eldridge Cleaver

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
Bodine surprised us all! So many professionals working together. So many families helping. We love Bodine!

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a teacher
I love Bodine Elementary School!!!! The 2013-14 school year was significantly different from the 2012-13 school year such as: more parents were involved in the everyday workings of Bodine; there was order in the classrooms and hallways; it was a pleasure going to school each day, and the students were more responsive and respectful. Bodine Elementary School is now a school where kids can attend and know they are safe. I HIGHLY recommend Bodine Elementary as the school of choice for many, many parents who did not allow their children to attend school this past school year. Thanks to responsive administrators and caring teachers, Bodine Elementary is now a school on the rise! Go Bobcats!

Bodine Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the parent who said good things about Bodine. The principal and teachers are awesome!!! Things have really, really changed for the best since the old principal is not there anymore. Now, if dysfunctional parents would stop coming up there raising cain, that would improve Bodines image. Don't beleive everything your child tells you. Get them under control at home before sending them to school. Look at yourself first before blaming these wonderful teachers for what you need to do.

Bodine Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
They have fired all but four staff members before the start of this 2012 2013 school year. Hired 22 new teachers strait out of collage. The new principal told me this on the first day of school. This is my childs first year in OKC public schools. So far the school all the way around has no structure. The teachers have very little to work with academic wise. I hope for the childrens sake they get it together.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bodine Elementary School
5301 South Bryant Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73129
(405) 587-2500
Last modified Bodine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bodine Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top