Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Oklahoma City, OK
Students enrolled: 448
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillcrest Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
This school was good my son did K-5 there is know is in 4th grade if I where to ever move back to Oklahoma City I would find a home around there and I would send my kids back there. Please parents don't send your kids to Bodine bad bad school just saying.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a community member
i used to go to this school it was th e best school ever i got a perfect score on my crt's becuase of m teacher go to this school great teacher and great students

Hillcrest Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
most of the teachers at this school seem like they don't care. My daughter who goes to Kindergarten didn't have a teacher for half a semester! My son who goes to 4th grade didn't have two textbooks and i had to go and buy them! Next year I'm enrolling them in John Glen

Hillcrest Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
My boys are currently attending pre-K at this school. Their teacher, Mrs. Lawter and her assistant, Ms. Jetties, are exceptional teachers! They involve the children in many fun learning activities. They also teach them discipline and what is expected -- good and bad behavior -- on a red/green dot system every day. I have been very pleased with their progress under these wonderful teachers! I agree that this school district is not necessarily the best; however, there are 'pockets' of excellence and I would rate my boys' educational experience at Hillcrest as such.

Hillcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
I have had nothing but good experiences with my youngest two children in this school. However, once my oldest hit the 4th and 5th grades, it was a different story. The older grade teachers don't assist with the students as much as the younger grades. Yes, this school has problems, but find one that doesn't.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
There are problems in this school and in all of our public schools. There are too many children in each classroom and the kids can get quite out of hand. Everyone needs to let it be known to the schoolboard that we need more teachers, with better pay so that our children and teachers can both benefit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillcrest Elementary School
6421 South Miller Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK  73159
(405) 587-3800
Last modified Hillcrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillcrest Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top