Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parmelee Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
There are a few fine educators at this school; however, many have already left service at this school due to administration.

Parmelee Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
Very little homework given at this school. To encourage learning, children need to have homework every night.

Parmelee Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
No. The only piece of encouragement received by the students is the fact that they will be promoted to 7th grade middle school upon completing the 6th grade.

Parmelee Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
Compassion, caring and empathy are not developed amongst students at the school because the administration fails to allow these characteristics to thrive here. Their focus is on suspension, punishment and getting kids through the system.

Parmelee Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
This school does not educate children on positive characteristics. They operate the school as if it is a child's prison. This year, they discontinued a successful basketball team after building a new gym. They also discontinued an arts program as well.

Parmelee Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
My god this school was Terrible! My daughter went there for 6th, 3/4 through the year and she didn't learn anything!

Parmelee Elementary School 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a community member
i have nothing good to say about this school...the teachers don't care about how the kids act and treat others and the principal will not even return a call but of course she will be the first to tell you her kids go to school in Moore the kids don't even want to eat there morning or lunch cause its not fit to even eat.. didn't even want to give one star but this would not post without it...

Parmelee Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
My son attended Parmelee as a 4th grader and my daughter as a first grader. Teachers and Principles seem to really care about the welfare of the students. I think the Princple was sent to another school to help bring it up since my children last attended. The community center is an added bonus for working parents who can't afford day care and children are mannered enough. A library is also a stone throw away which does come in handy.

Parmelee Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
I went to Parmelee as a child. That's been YEARS ago. If I thought that Parmelee was a bad school my children would not be attending there. My son's going to 1st grade,and I just enrolled my daughter into Pre-K. Parent involvement is important with this school. I like that. The teachers are good. We enjoy the school. Go Parmelee Panthers!

Parmelee Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
I think Parmelee is the best elementary school I have seen. Mr White is a wonderful principle he really takes the time for the kids and the parents concerns, and helps whenever it is needed. I wish all schools had a principal like Mr. White. I just wanted to say thank you for makeing the school safe for my childern to go to. Cleta Freeman

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parmelee Elementary School
6700 South Hudson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73139
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (405) 587-6750
Last modified Parmelee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top