Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughters attend Ridgeview Elem., one in K and one in 1st grade. As a former Elementary Teacher with more than 30 years experience, I came to this experience as a harsh critic. However, let me be the first to say that Ridgeview Elementary School ranks among the very best! There seems to be systems in place to help children become the very best that they can be, which is what education is truly all about. The staff seems dedicated to the business of learning and creating a safe place for children. Thank you Ridgeview Staff for doing such an outstanding job!

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
My son has been to 3 school and he is only 6. Ridgeview teacher were the first to really get to know him and learn how he was and work with me to get him involved in school... Now he loves school and can't wait to go to 2nd grade there.

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
I love Ridgeview. It feels like a small town school in the middle of a city. My son can read 2 grades above where he is because the teacher didn't hold him back with the rest of the class. She gave him harder and extra reading to do. I recomend Ridgeview to many of my friends.

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
Ridgeview is an excellent school. I fell in love with the staff the first time I walked in the building. They are very friendly. The teachers have been excellent also. I know everything that is going on in the classroom. My daughter has homework everyday and she is challenged and not bored. I am planning to send my 4 year old next year. My daughter loves the school. They take the time to plan exciting field trips. My daughter has learned to swim and skate because of the P.E. class. She had some trouble in reading and the teachers help set up a plan for school and home and now she is an excellent reader and reading above average level. The school is great.

Ridgeview Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a parent
I have had nothing but good things to say about this school. I have two children in this school and this coming year I will have three children here. I think the teachers are the BEST! Every teacher knows every child and it is a good feeling to know that when you send you children to school the get the best treatment.

Ridgeview Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2005
- a parent
I have one child at Ridgeview. His teachers are wonderful. They are patient,kind, understanding, and very hard wokers. The staff at Ridgeview cares about helping all children become successful students. Even the cafeteria workers are friendly(very polite). I always hear them greet the children. I plan on sending my 4 year old next school year. My only disappointment is the principal is leaving. He retired this year. He is a great leader and motivaor. He will be missed.

Ridgeview Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2005
- a parent
My experience with this school has been mediocre at best. My child had an excellent 2nd grade teacher, but problems with 1st, 3rd & 4th grades. I feel the staff should strive more to help a child improve if they are having difficulties in particular subjects. We're looking to transfer for the next school year.

Ridgeview Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
The teachers and admin in this school are excellent, the neighborhood is quiet and clean, but they don't have a gym.

Ridgeview Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
Every teacher in this school that my 2 children have had from pre-k to 3rd grade have been excellent. The principal is excellent and so is the office staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgeview Elementary School
10010 Ridgeview Drive, Oklahoma City, OK  73120
(405) 587-6800
Last modified Ridgeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgeview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top