Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Taft Middle School 3

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
I like this school because of its teacher's ,but the school needs a brand new parking lot now. But I see some bad situation on the schools black top and in bathrooms mostly fighting!

Taft Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
Taft is an amazing school with an outstanding staff who work with terrific group of diverse learners in grades 6-8. Students of all ability levels find success at Taft because of dedicated teams of adults who care passionately about their work. Through engagement in challenging, standards-based curricula and a variety of extracurricular activities, Taft Royals go on to become successful life-long learners.

Taft Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 4

Posted June 30, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 2

Posted February 17, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 2

Posted January 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Taft Middle School 4

Posted March 01, 2004
- a parent
I just wanted to say that this is my son's first year attending Taft since they closed his school Harding. I have been real impressed with the leadership of the principal there Mrs. Johnson she has shown me that she really cares not only for my son's education but that she cares about his views when dealing with personal issues as well. I am also impressed on how clean the school is too. The teachers at this school try their best to give all the kids a good education especially with all the unnecessary budget cuts etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taft Middle School
2901 Northwest 23rd Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73107
(405) 946-1431
Last modified Taft Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Taft Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top