Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Nichols Hills Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My children really love there school. They have learn so much at school and enjoy going to school everyday.

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
West Nichols Hills Elementary. We went through some very difficult times with our child last year with severe anxiety issues and the principal, teachers and counselors were excellent in helping us through this. I can't say enough about how grateful we are that he was attending WNH.

West Nichols Hills Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I agree this is an incredible school and the first one I had to deal with beginning with PK my daughter did well and enjoyed school from there we made a drastic move to Topeka Ks where good schools are few and far between up to my standards, luckily we moved into a good school district and now we need to move again and are very scared of the school district.

West Nichols Hills Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I don't know why this school is rated a 9. It should be rated a 20! We love West Nichols Hills!! The principal is amazing! The teachers are Excellent! We are moving to Edmond, I hope her new school is just like WNH.

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
My little girl love this school, the teachers her friends. Every morning she is up and ready (can't wait to get there) !! If you ever have the time Mrs. Rosenthal , please just go and observe the children, treachers and the principle. This is my daughters 3rd year there and hopefully she will get to go through 5th grade. Proud parent of a straight A 3rd grader (only because of Mrs. Warrior, Mrs. Leverett, and Mrs. Anderson)

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a teacher
WNH's is a wonderful school! The Principal cares about his students and knows each of them by name! How many Principals can say that?? If you are looking for an excellent school for your children, WNH is that school!

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
I have two children currently attending West Nichols Hills in kindergarten and first grade. My first grader is reading on a third grade level, and my kindergartner can read the books her big sister brings home. Many of my friends who have children in other schools are amazed at what my kids have learned from school. This school encourages learning as well as good behavior. WNH is an exemplary school, and I'm proud to have my kids be 'wildcats.'

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
This school is very well managed compared to other elementary schools we've attended. The principal keeps us updated about school activities weekly via an email newsletter. Our son's teacher and the principal respond to email promptly and thoughtfully, and work with us to help our son get the most out of his education. We are extremely satisfied.

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2006
- a parent
Three of my children have attended wnh school. Two are still there. My son was a striaght a student and my 5th grade daughter is also a straight a student. All of my children have had mrs. Warrior and leverett and have come out with above average grades. Hands up to those two teachers and the whole staff at west nichols hills. Best elementary school in oklahoma city. That is a fact from a mother who knows. You want a children who makes good grades send them to west nichols hills.

West Nichols Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
West Nichols Hills has turned my little 'school hater' into a 'school lover' ! She has attended 2 other elementary schools in 2 other states and has had great difficulty adjusting both academically and behaviorally. I don't know exactly what the change is due to, but she has only nice things to say about her 2nd grade teacher, Ms. Culbreath. Also, the school is small; so small the principal knows my childs' first name! I like that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Nichols Hills Elementary School
8400 Greystone Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73120
(405) 587-4900
Last modified West Nichols Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Nichols Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top