Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Willow Brook Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
The play equipment is minimal, and their art is a joke. My daughter comes home most of the time with paper bag puppets or a small piece of paper colored with black, and grey rectangles. There is very little encouragment for parent involvement, and communication between staff, teachers and parents. Staff is rude and unwelcoming.

Willow Brook Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
For one, I want to know what the school is doing with the money allocated to them every year. 2nd, Please explain why my Grandchildren come home saying they are hungry because they were only given a bologna sandwich and cheese stick? 3rd, only the Pre-K and Kindergarten students are allowed to play with the minimal toys that the play ground has. The parent's should be able to visit this school to check on their children, however, this school wants them to make appointments. What are they hiding?

Willow Brook Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Boo! This school doesn't encourage parent involvement and you need an appointment to check on your child. What are they hiding? What happened to open door policies? School safety and hiding staff behavior are two different things. Rude office secretary!

Willow Brook Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
I'm still trying to figure out why this school is still opened? And that 1 st comment had to be submitted by a school official .

Willow Brook Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I wish I could say that this is a great school, but both of my daughters go to this school, and i find the staff to be unproffesional, in both appearance and methods, disengaged and flat out depressing. My child is afraid to ask questionsbecause she doesnt want her teacher to yell. The receptionist has the ugliest attitude. She doesnt seem to like kids. The VP is very impatient and the Principle looks lost. I have personally been a witness to this enviroment. Who cares for these kids. Who answes fir the actions posted in this forum. My kids will NOT be comming back after the fall break.

Willow Brook Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a community member
Willow Brook is becoming one of the most outstanding schools in the district. The teachers are caring and committed, and student achievement is of utmost importance. Great gains have been made in the last few years!

Willow Brook Elementary School 2

Posted May 29, 2013
- a teacher
This school had terrible bulling and discipline problems. As a teacher, I witnessed many fights. When sent to the office, the students were just sent back to class with no consequences. I never saw teachers bully (like other reviews said). The office staff is difficult to get along with as well. They do not provide a warm inviting environment. It is evident that the school struggles with low test scores.

Willow Brook Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
PLEASE READ !!! My 2 children ,grades k & 2, came to this school at the beginning of school year 2012/2013 . I was talked to and comforted about my concerns etc. and though sounding well and uplifting it was not at all in reality anything hopeful. The lunch room children from class to class sit in each others filth as the next class comes in to have a seat . Very rude staffing and will try and avoid a concerned active parent .Important messages were hardly ever delivered. There are no expectation from students or teachers. The students run the show and you can guarantee that your child will either be bullied by teachers or see teachers bullying the kids. Classrooms are hardly ever quiet as well are hallways etc . There really isn't safety. There are a list of negative that could go on and on and on and on but don't take my word go spend a few weeks daily at the school . As for positive there is one male teacher fresh this year very mentally healthy and right out of school himself which may have some good promises for the children I've seen him discipline appraise and raise kids self esteems he's really truly trying to bad he's not a teacher of my child but is of a friends .

Willow Brook Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
I grow up in Oklahoma attending oklahoma city schools and mid- del. And my Children attend this school and yes their are some of the worst teachers I have EVER seen. And I'm speaking from a parent/pta point of view! Their are a few teachers that are truly there for the students and to help them succeed but at the sametime all it takes is ONE bad apple to spoil the bunch! I never would've thought that my babys would be treated so unfair by a TEACHER that he's suppose to trust and feel comfortable with. Children at this young age do everything they possible can to please their teacher.. My child is being picked on and BULLIED by his teacher..

Willow Brook Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
Avoid this school by all means. The below reviewer is right, alot of bullying takes place at this school. Teachers are very rude and short tempered with the students. Some of the students are problematic with no disciplinary actions to follow. My son attends this school for kindergarten and I can't begin to express how happy I'll be once school is out in a few weeks. He'll never go back to the school, needless to say, we're both happy he's not. The staff are not very helpful or friendly.

Nearby schools

Willow Brook Elementary School
8105 Northeast 10th Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73110
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (405) 587-7500
Last modified Willow Brook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top