Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
Its a great school. Principal is an awesome person. All the teachers are doing great, but Mr. Shue is the best.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
A school couldn't be better than this one. Great teachers and principal. But the front desk personnel remains sometimes confused about some issues.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school where they take fun and learning and mix it together .

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a good school. The principal is great. My only complaint is that it tends to be run too stricly.

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Wilson is a VERY excellent school for early childhood through 1st grade. However, the large class size is very much a problem. Wilson is on the right track.

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
They have done a great job and mr. Shoe is the best!

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
My child attended a school in another state and it blew this one away. It's probably the best Elementary school in the OKC area, but nowhere near an 'Excellent (5 star) school when compared to schools on a national level. That is probably due to the sub-par education system of Oklahoma.

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
While we are very happy with the curriculum, your information on student/teacher ratio is way off base. My child has attended since Pre-K and with the exception of 2nd grade (because they have 3 second grade teachers) his classes have been packed. My child is currently in 3rd grade and has 29 students, the other 3rd grade is 28. If this issue could be corrected it would make this school a truly great school.

Wilson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Full time drama, music, art, and movement teachers.

Wilson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school has the most dedicated teachers and administration, as well as parent and community support I have ever seen. Our school focuses on integrating art in every aspect of our childrens' education, instead of following the trend of lessening the focus on the arts. We are proof that this dedication and focus results in a positive learning experience, and children who excelthroughout their middle and high school years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Elementary School
501 Northwest 21st Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73103
(405) 587-7100
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top