Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Oklahoma City, OK
Students enrolled: 396
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
Cleveland is a wonderful school. The faculty is excellent, the students are awesome and there is a tremendous amount of support from parents and community.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade, and she adores her teacher. Actually she loves the art teacher, librarian, music, PE, and office staff, too! I have been very impressed with them as well. My child's reading and writing has improved considerably. The communication from the teacher, the administration, office staff, and the PTA has been great. The school has many partnerships within the art community, including Oklahoma Children's Theatre, El Sistema, and Oklahoma City University, that offer after school music and theatre lessons. The art, music, and PE teachers have wonderful programs, projects, and clubs throughout the year. The school is a Great Expectations model school, and the staff is enthusiastic and friendly. There are many fun events for the parents to get involved throughout the year. The school is small, but still diverse. We came from an Edmond school this year and could not be more impressed. Also, there is before and after school childcare. Really a great school!

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
MY KIDS ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT SCHOOL! NOT JUST BASE CLASSES, BUT ALL EVENTS, AND OTHER ACTIVITIES. THE TEACHERS GENUINLY CARE -NOT JUST ABOUT THEIR CLASS, BUT ANY AND ALL STUDENTS & PARENTS THAT ARE ASSOCIATED WITH CLEVELAND. I SAY NO WHEREELSE IS CLEVELAND! BRAVO BULLDOGS!

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
There is a new principal at Cleveland! Mrs. Stafford seems to genuinely care about the students, teachers and parents. The teachers seem happy, which helps them perform well in the classroom! This is my child's fourth year at Cleveland, and the administration difficulties seem to be in the past with positive leadership now! I have two younger children, and we are looking forward to many wonderful years of learning and fun at Cleveland!

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
We sent our son to the Cleveland Prescool class that meets at the Linwood Child Developement Center, and we were so impressed with the teachers! Miss Liz and Miss Kim are incredibly dedicated to giving the kids an excellent education. They are good at maintaining a structured, yet highly creative and supporting enviroment. The classroom is well organized and cheerful. I don't believe I could have sent my son to a better preschool, public or private!!

Cleveland Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
I'm afraid I will have to disagree with other posters. Cleveland used to be a great school. In fact, it used to be the best school in the district under the leadership of Marilyn Davis. Unfortunately, the new principal has an entirely different vision for Cleveland and as a result the school has really gone down in academics. Core Knowledge is no longer emphasized, especially in the upper grades. Advanced academics are no longer a priority. Hiring excellent teachers is no longer a priority. There is much squabbling going on behind the scenes between teachers and principal and most of the best teachers have left as a result. It's very sad and disappointing, but we will be looking for a new school. Cleveland is headed down.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at the school for 2 years and our second child will start there this fall. We wouldn't send them anywhere else! We love this school! The level of academics and pride in the school itself doesn't even compare to the other neighboring schools. The art and science programs are amazing as well as the music department. Cleveland is an outstanding school with fabulous faculty and staff and lots of involved, caring parents. We are proud to call it our school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland Elementary School
2725 Northwest 23rd Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73107
(405) 587-8200
Last modified Cleveland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cleveland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top