Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southeast High School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a community member
I am an alumni of SE this school gave me the knowledge and skills to be successful today. I will always be a SPARTAN!!!!!! 09

Southeast High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
Best high school in Oklahoma City. These students are very hard workers and I think that winning the contest would greatly benefit our students. We could get more technology and furniture, etc.


Southeast High School 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
Overall SE is a very good school. Most of the teachers are very helpful and educational opportunities are excellent. JROTC is the highlight of the school. Some of the rules are pointless and annoying, however, such as being restricted to the lunchroom and courtyard during breakfast and lunch, or banning MP3 players and cellphones. Individual teachers could dictate whether or not their use is allowed in their classrooms. As far as the electronic media goes, I blame the district more than the school, nevertheless it reduces my satisfaction somewhat.

Southeast High School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southeast High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southeast High School 5

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
Southeast HS is one of the best Highschools in OKC. Its ranked # 3 in total API score for the city. The schools has barely any problems with fights or grafitti, etc. I just find S.E. as one of the best schools in OKC. Trust me, Ive been to a lot of them.

Southeast High School 5

Posted March 09, 2008
- a community member
Southeast is a excellent school. One of top three schools in OKC. It was ranked # 3 in total API score in the disrtict. Also, it says this school is public well thats only partly true. Its a specialty school, you have to apply to get in and maintain a GPA to stay in. So don't get confused on that. Students are very well behaved, almost no fights whatsoever, etc. I recommend this school over any close by HS.

Southeast High School 4

Posted June 29, 2007
- a student
Southeast High School is a great school. The school spirit is a little low and there may not be enough student activities such as dances and pep rallies but that will be improved on. There are no problems with fights. For my first year here it surprised me to see no fights. The academics are great and the teachers are very good at what they do, and I enjoyed most of mine. This school has a very good wrestling and Basketball team one of the best in the state. This is a very good school for prospective parents and students looking for a school to attend.


Southeast High School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southeast High School 4

Posted June 30, 2005
- a former student
Southeast was positive school with leaders in every class. I never felt left out. The teachers always had time for their students. They had many programs we could participate in as long as we kept our grades up. The eneligible list was strictly enforced and made us stay on track. The average student would would also have to maintain a good GPA or they wouldnt be able to attend pep ralleys, drama presentations, etc. We never had problems with fights or gangs because you have to apply to get in and the administrators were always good about avoiding problemed students. The ROTC is the best in the state and has been for many years, winning national and state championships they are simply one of the best in the nation. This school would be first choice for me if i had to start over.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southeast High School
5401 South Shields Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK  73129
(405) 587-9600
Last modified Southeast High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southeast High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.