Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Oklahoma City, OK
Students enrolled: 591
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a community member
This school really helps students out and the teachers are amazing, funny, and helpful not like the other schools, but that's my opinion. Don't believe in those stereotypes fool you.

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
Emerson is a "turn-around" school for students who find teachers who care and an administrator who sees an individual student not a name on a paper. Thank goodness OKC district has a place for learning when it hasn't been easy at the home school.

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a student
I THINK EMERSON WAS A WONDERFUL SCHOOL FOR ME ...FOR ONE IT GAVE ME THE A WAY TO STAY IN SCHOOL AFTER I HAD MY SON AS A TEEN MOTHER I WAS FACING THE FACT THAT THERE WASNT MANY OPPTIONS FOR ME AND THAT A NORMAL SCHOOL WOULD NOT WORK WITH MY NEEDS OR MY SONS NEEDS THE SCHOOL ALSO GAVE ME GOOD LEARNING SKILLS ON BEEN A GOOD PARENT AND I LEARN ALOT ABOUT FAMILY PLAINING AND RESPECT FOR MYSELF~! THANKS EMERSON ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL
1 person found this helpful

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 1

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Emerson was a God-send to me in my teenage years, and then to my son! They have very dedicated teachers, counselors and administrative staff. They are there for kids that don't 'fit' in regular schools for a variety of reasons and make do on a very limited budget.

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 3

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) 5

Posted August 24, 2004
- a parent
This school is great!!! My daughter got kicked out of her home school N.W.C. And ever since shes been going to emerson shes improved a lot. She even got student of the year...Something she would have never got at her home school. The teachers are great and they focus a lot on their students. Its the best thing thats ever happened to my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs)
715 North Walker Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73102
(405) 235-5179
Last modified Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Emerson Alternative Ed. (Hs) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top