Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a teacher
I am proud to be a teacher at Coronado. All the staff love kids & we work very hard to help them learn & succeed. We have wonderful students too!

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best. Teachers and all the staff put 100% + into everything they do....

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has is in 5th grade now and has been there since KG, we have loved this school and will miss it very much. The teachers and staff are great. Its too bad we have to move because the middle school she is supposed to go to has such a bad reputation and we were not about to chance our childrens experiences. Coronado was great but do not send your children as lambs into the lions den at Capps middle school. Love Coronado!!!

Coronado Heights Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Perfect Attendance is not important at this school. Good Luck , getting a certificate if your child has perfect attendance. Also, a teacher told my child she was not smart enough to be in a special math class. Well, my child proved her wrong she scored advanced on the state test.

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Great teachers and Principle and the entire staff, from the custodian to the ladys in the lunch room we are very happy with our choice of living in this district our son started in kindergarden and just finished first grade...he loved both of his teahers and going to school we couldnt be happier thank you Coronado..very happy parent

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
its a wonderful school the teacher encourage students and test scores are good. this school has the best test score in the distric.

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
We absolutely love Coronado - my daughter came in as a tranfer student 3 years ago and I have been so happy with our choice! I only wish this wasn't her last year there - thankfully, we have a new one starting next year!

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
this school is wondderfull and a has great teahchers.

Coronado Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coronado Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
My child attended Coronado this past year for the first time. One word comes to mind when I think of our experience with Coronado.... amazing!! He would cry on the weekend because he couldn't go to school. His teacher Mrs. Sparks made him feel like he could learn to do anything he set his mind to! She was a God send for our family, and we can't wait to see what 2nd grade brings!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coronado Heights Elementary School
5911 North Sapulpa Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73112
(405) 942-8593
Last modified Coronado Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coronado Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top