Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Oklahoma City, OK

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosary School 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Rosary is an outstanding school! We have been at Rosary for 10 years. I have children in the middle school and in the lower grades and they are thriving spiritually and academically. I would not trust my children's education to another school. The principal and teachers are outstanding! I appreciate the hard work and dedication of the faculty and staff! The teachers are all very approachable and any questions I have had about my child's academics or social developed is addressed immediately. We look forward to another 10 years!!

Rosary School 4

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
Rosary is a wonderful, warm, family environment for its students. The teachers care about the students' academic success as well as their moral and spiritual upbringing. The fact that Rosary consistently wins the Catholic School Science Fair year after year is testament to the quality of the teaching. The science teacher is among the best in the state as far as I am concerned. As with any school there is always room for improvement, but if you want a school that educates the mind as well as the spirit, Rosary is it hands down.

Rosary School 3

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
There is a big problem with bullies. No one seems to want to deal with it. Principal is nice but sticks her head in the sand. Parent involvement is a highlight. The math they use sucks.

Rosary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
I have been involved with Rosary school for ten years, and cannot imagine being anywhere else. This is such a caring and supportive community, with an amazing academic environment for the students. I am so glad to have found Rosary!

Rosary School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a teacher
Rosary is a close-knit community where the teachers and students are learning from each other. The principal cares a great deal about EVERY student, and is never too busy to meet with parents or teachers. The teachers are always adapting and adjusting their plans to meet the needs of their students. The school has definitely earned their blue ribbon status.

Rosary School 5

Posted February 05, 2011
- a parent
Rosary Catholic School is the only place I would choose for my children. The principal is caring yet holds high standards for the teachers and the students. You can tell the teachers love their jobs. The students are challenged everyday to do their best. My kids enjoy going to French, Music, Art, Computer, PE, and Library every week. I am very impressed with the academic challenges that my kids face every day!

Rosary School 5

Posted February 05, 2011
- a parent
The faculty in the middle school at Rosary have all been teaching there at least eight years. This has allowed the faculty to design a consistent, positive environment for the students. The faculty uses numerous resources to communicate with parents including weekly newsletters, grade updates every two weeks, and student planners. The faculty works closely with both Catholic high schools to make sure students leaving Rosary are well prepared for high school. All core subject teachers are products of Catholic education and have an indepth knowledge of what it takes to succeed both spiritually and academically.

Rosary School 5

Posted July 03, 2010
- a parent
Rosary School is a wonderful place! The teachers are extremely dedicated to seeing the children succeed! Morals and values are stressed every day and the standards are high. It is because of this that Rosary was named a Blue Ribbon School in 2009! The school is very much like a family as it is a small school. My children have thrived here and have so far gotten a wonderful education.

Rosary School 2

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
My child attended Rosary while I believe the k-5 program is excellent and would recommend it to any parent. The 6-8 program lacks a stable and consistant academic program. The children are expected to adapt to changing academic requirements, which leaves many of the children and parents stressed trying to keep up. Before you decide to enroll I would suggest you check out test scores and speak to parents who have endured until graduation. Otherwise the administrative staff and the k-5 program are the best.

Rosary School 2

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
Rosary School, I just recently graduated last week. The curriculum is very ambicious, to much i think for the teachers to handle. They are constantly changing the schedule which makes it very hard for the kids to adapt. The teachers put more effort into punishing the kids than actually making sure they learn the material nessicary to move on to the next stage. On the bright side, they have a caring principal who cares about the students. Now all they need is a new faculty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosary School
1919 Northwest 18th Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73106
(405) 525-9272
Last modified Rosary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Rosary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top