Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John's Episcopal School 4

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter recently start at this school for the 2011-12 school year. She has not been there long and already she feels at home and is always happy to tells us what she has done for the day at school. The class size is very acceptable at about 1/4 of the public schools, meaning she will be getting more attention and supervision. This is merely an intitial review, so i hesitate to give out 5 stars, but it does have the possibility!

St John's Episcopal School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
St. John's has been an answer to prayers for us. Our son is in the second grade here, and he has blossomed while receiving the enrichment and personal attention he needs and deserves. The faculty and staff are well-educated, well-trained, compassionate, caring and professional. Mrs. Emler is an excellent teacher, both in content and classroom management! We are extremely happy with our son's education and the high quality of the school.

St John's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a community member
I am a member of St. John's Episcopal Church and a School Board member. Two of my nieces and one nephew have all graduated from St. John's Episcopal School OKC and have all been at the top of their class going into 9th grade. Your child will receive an excellent and rounded education at this school!

St John's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
It truly was an act of god that we found St. John's. Our daughter started in their Child Development Program and is now in Kindergarden. Our son continues in the CDP. I cannot think of a better place our children could be - my husband and I feel safe knowing they are with people that honestly care about them. We love St. John's Episcopal School and CDP.

St John's Episcopal School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St John's Episcopal School 4

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
My son is doing really well at St. Johns. What I have notice most about it, is that the kids are happy and the confidence is very high.

St John's Episcopal School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St John's Episcopal School 3

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
Not a bad school, but it's nothing spectacular, either. The changes in personnel have hit the school hard over the recent years. The current faculty is nice.

St John's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2008
- a community member
This is an outstanding school. It is about all of the good things that a school should be and the student learning environment is excellent. I rrecomment it highly.

St John's Episcopal School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a teacher
My name is Yingying Keefe. My husband, Juan Keefe II, recently reviewed Saint John's School. I, too, think that this is a growing school that is rebuilding itself to its former glory. I want to see it continue to become the great school we all have known it to be. I want Saint John's Episcopal School to remain an excellent school for many years to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John's Episcopal School
5401 North Brookline Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73112
(405) 943-8583
Last modified St John's Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St John's Episcopal School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top